Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle-on Tyne

Great Location - 70's Hotel

Posted May 9, 2011
The beach side loction and the nearness to town and the marina for evening strolls saved this hotel. The bedrooms are out dated as is the outside decks chairs etc. The internal pool is dated and dirty (poo on the shower floors). Breakfast room and food ok but the coffee machines were poor quality. We were there for 1 week at easter and the outside pool was freezing so even our daughter did not use much and would benefit from some out of full season heat. We would have been very uset to be here for two weeks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Not impressed

Posted Jul 10, 2008
After reading previous reviews I was concerned about this hotel and made sure to reserve a room in the rocador and not the rocador playa. We were given a room on the first floor but as the hotel is on a slope this turned out to be virtually on the ground floor. View was poor and lack of privacy. The worst thing was the beds. Very poor quality reulting in restless nights. Food was acceptable but not enjoyable. The hotel needs to be completely re-furbished. This time I was the one picking up an ear infection. I wont be going back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

A pleasant surprise!

Posted Jul 3, 2008
Hotel is in a great location if all you want is to relax around a pool, on the beach. Its position is ideal if after all that relaxing you want to step into a bar/restaurant and have a nice meal. Hotel staff were kind and friendly and the entertainment was a nice surprise too. Overall, a lovely week for me, my son (who had the kids pool all to himself!) and my mum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient simplicity in Cala D'Or

Posted Nov 2, 2007
Very handy for the beach, local Spar and numerous restaurants. Best not to park in the bays outside the hotel as you'll get a ticket. Free parking is easily found just 20 metres down the street. Fabulous view of the beach from the hotel dining room and our balcony. The bedroom was basic but the bathroom seemed to have been recently refurbished. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The indoor pool was a bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Great for Kids

Posted Aug 23, 2007
This is an ideal hotel for families with young children. We have stayed here twice and we have found the staff to be extremely welcoming and helpful. The location is again ideal for families as it is straight on to the beach. We used the range of pools and the children were delighted by them. Rooms are adequate and kept very clean. On both occasions we have had rooms with a view of the cove and this has been a bonus. The buffet breakfast could benefit from more fresh fruit, but otherwise provided a good range of dishes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from luxembourg

HOTEL ROCADOR

Posted Sep 29, 2011 on Hotels
Très bien situé, charmant petit hôtel avec sa petite plage privée. Rien à dire, je recommande cet hôtel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Euskirchen

Rocamar direkt am Strand, MASSENTOURISMUS

Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels
TOURIEBUNKER; teilweise sehr lange Wege durchs Hotel bis zum Strand. Nachts Animation von den Nachbarhotels. Hatte 3Bettzimmer gebucht bei der Ankunft nur 2er Bett vorhanden. 1 Nacht auf der Luftmatratze. Frühstücksbuffet sehr gut. Nach 2 Tagen Abgereist, trotz Zusage des Hotels den 3ten Tag nicht zu berechnen wurden dann doch 3 Tage in Rechnung gestellt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Rocador Rocador Playa - Cala d'Or - Mallorca - vicino alle spiagge più belle dell'isola

Posted Sep 14, 2011
L'albergo è situato in una magnifica posizione, con accesso diretto ad una bellissima spiaggia (pubblica). La posizione è ottima per un modello di turismo itinerante - è consigliabile il noleggio di un'automobile - che consente di spostarsi sulle numerose calette e spiagge vicine (cala mondrago, cala esmeralda, ma soprattutto Es Trenc). Per quanto riguarda il cibo, sono previste colazione e cena internazionali, di medio livello. Per chi prenota soltanto con prima colazione, si può cenare comunque in hotel con il costo di soli 6 euro a persona (bibite escluse). Frequentato perlopiù da turisti tedeschi e francesi, il look è sicuramente rimasto agli anni '70, con moquettes ovunque, pulizia e manutenzione non sono certamente il fiore all'occhiello del Rocador. L'igiene nella stanza è decisamente insufficiente.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seligenstadt Hessen

Posted Sep 10, 2011 on Hotels
Service ist unbekannt Flugbestätigung wollte niemand für mich vornehmen Frühstücksraum zu eng, zu wenig Platz, zu stickig keine frischen Sachen Obst etc. Bar schmutzig Ober war abends bei Bestellung überfordert; lange Wartezeiten, Tische draußen sehr schutzig, verklebt. Balkon wurde in 8 Tagen einmal gereinigt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel Rocador, Cala d'Or, très sympa

Posted Apr 25, 2011
L'hôtel est vraiment très sympa bien que les chambres soient mal insonorisées. Le buffet du petit déjeuner est bon et varié et les tables donnent sur la plage et la mer. Le personnel est à notre service et parle français couramment. Sa situation est idéale, Cala d'Or est un quartier très agréable avec de belles plages. J'y retournerai.