Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Friendly staff, close to beach, clean, comfy room.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location perfect for a low cost break. Staff friendly and helpful. Balcony big and sunny aspect. Centre of Alcudia but not too rowdy or noisy.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Loads of bars restaurants, entertainment, live music, shopping. Maybe not much variety in the shops but more further away.
The staff were lovely and very helpful. Hotel close to beach and all amenities. Drinks in the hotel overpriced but cheap alternatives available in a variety of bars and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

basic but great staff

Posted Sep 6, 2016
cleam room and very good customer service. went with two families of 4s. the kiids enjoyed the entertainment and the pool. will go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, in the centre of everything

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The hotel was lovely, the staff were very accommodating and helpful. The location was close to the beach, bars and restaurants and the pool area is very relaxing.
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Coventry

Sol Alcudia Center

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good location. Not far from the beach and bars / shops. Apartment cleaned every day except Thursday and Monday. Staff very helpful. Main problem was lack of information in the room. Discussed this with staff who said that they were changing info so it will be available soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

A good value hotel close to the beach

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and tidy, nice pool
Cons: Decor in the rooms could be a bit brighter, the wi fi didn't work very well
Location: On a street corner 2 blocks back from the beach. Beach 200 yards away, shops and restaurants across the road. Center was a 5 minute taxi ride away.
I used the hotel as a base for the Ironman 70.3 race 2016. I had a single studio room for one week and went self catering so can't comment on the food. The hotel itself is very pleasant, nothing grand, but clean and tidy with friendly staff. The single room was quite small but perfectly adequate and still good value for one week.The pool area was very nice as well and there is a shop attached to the hotel for basic groceries. There is also an Aldi about 10 minutes walk away. The beach is about 200 yards away, so easy enough to get to. You have to cross a road to get there but there are plenty of crossings. From my perspective it was at the wrong end of the beach for the IM stands etc.. so I had about a 15 -20 minute walk each way to get there and back. The staff were very friendly and helpful and they are very used to guests with bikes, as most hotels in Alcudia seem to be. I'd suggest asking for a room on the pool side as the street side was quite noisy later at night as people headed back to their hotels. All in all not especially luxurious, but perfectly adequate and a lot cheaper than many others.
4 out of 5
by AM

Pleasant

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant hotel/apartments. Good for families and within easy reach of the beaches, shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by stuart from Surrey

Great stay for Ironman

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for Ironman Mallorca, it is about a 20 minute walk to the start, or you can get a taxi, many walk. Rooms are ample size with plenty of room to unpack and assemble a bike. The location was great for eating out and for supermarkets if you want to cook your own. The staff were always bright, cheery and helpful! Breakfasts were ... Awesome! And the beach is only 2 minutes away. If I go back, I'll stay here again for sure. None of the photo's really do it justice, I had a great stay, the only negative would be it is quite big, but then it's a nice place near the beach, so it has probably grown with it's success. If you are cycling then there is hire from reception, and a great bike shop nearby on the main road.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Leyland

Good stayin Alcudia Puerto

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location near beach and public transport. Good customer service, staff very helpful. Entertainment every night in, not to everyone taste but the animators worked very hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location...close to beach

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Had an excellent holiday thanks to the great location of the hotel. The staff were very friendly and accommodating at all times. The rooms were clean however could do with some updating and paint! I would recommend the Aqua Park...was great for adults and kids but approximately an hour away from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

central location and very convenient

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Selling point is location. Rooms are tired looking and finish on tiling etc not of a high standard
Cons: a/a - new furniture but old tiles and curtains really negate the benefits of the new elements
Location: Not sure there is much to do bar the normal restaurants, beach location etc. Take your pick of those. Bike hire close by is good.
Hotel reception were very helpful, cheerful and lovely to deal with. Bar staff were ok - I really did not like having to drink from plastic glasses. Can understand children having to do so and certainly sensible around a pool but having these on terrace and inside really lowered the tone of it all. I do appreciate the family and therefore safety element. Also, the tables and chairs outside are of very poor quality The standard of the drinks (was not all inclusive) was very poor. Ordered a white wine that was appalling and so didn't drink at the hotel after that. Cleaning staff were very nice as well and the lady on our floor (room 546) particularly so.