Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Lovely hotel central location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Staff and location were both excellent
Cons: Noise levels of some of the guests. Difficult for the hotel to control.
Location: Lovely beaches and many decent restaurants in easy walking distance
Really good place to explore Cala Do.or. A fair bit of noise until midnight from the nearby bars but that's a fair price for the very central location. Great staff who surprised us with bubbles and fruit platter on our Silver Wedding anniversary. Totally unexpected and really appreciated. Busy pool but good for a swim when not so busy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alicante Spain

Pleasant Stay

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Centrally situated
Cons: extractor fan fitted in bathroom, also shelf for toiletries.
Location: Ideally situated for both Beaches, shops & restaurants.
Our holiday was one of sightseeing each day, so we only used the Studio room for sleeping. The room its self was OK, if a bit small, we were surprised there wasn't a separate bedroom but two settees transferred into two single beds. The bathroom did not have an extractor fan nor a shelf for one's toiletries, which made things awkward for both persons. , We were located in Room 334 at the side of the building and whilst this wasn't the Hotel's fault, we were kept awake most nights until late by excessive loud music from two nearby establishments, perhaps if located in a different part of the hotel, this would not have been a problem. Plus the Air Conditioning generators on the roof opposite our room were also quite noisy resulting in having to keep the bedroom door closed, something you would not want to have to do in the heat of the summer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Tæt på alt

Posted May 15, 2016
Total super skønt område tæt på alt, centrum strand spisesteder underholdning indkøb. Hotellet er fint men dårlige senge og lidt lydt. Men i alt et okay hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Will be back!

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Helpful receptionist called Kurt Spacious two level apartments Close to beach/shops/bus stop Self catering facilities in kitchen Clean room
Cons: Change the safe in the room to a 'pin code' locking system and get rid of the outdated lock and key safes for extra peace of mind for tourists
Location: Shops, supermarket, bars, restaurants, bike hire shop, beach, bus stop. Loads to do.
Loved this hotel. Evening check-in was smooth. The receptionist on duty called Kurt was very, very helpful. Had dinner first night in the restaurant, there was a buffet containing a good selection of hot food. The young lady on duty in the restaurant was very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean. We liked the aspect of the two level 1 bed apartment; kitchen, living room and balcony on one level and the bedroom and bathroom upstairs. I heard the studio rooms are smaller. Grateful there was a kettle, 2 hob stove, oven and fridge (no microwave) in the kitchen. Annoyed you have to pay a few euros to borrow an iron/ironing board and remote to watch TV in room. Didn’t bother paying for TV, as you can watch it in the local restaurant/bars or use the hotel’s free WIFI on your Smart devices. (Get the code from reception). Hotel location is great. There is a handy SPAR shop next door, and a bigger supermarket not far up the road. Very handing for Self catering! Restaurants, shops and ice-cream parlours are all close. There was a cycle bike hire shop close too. The closest beach is about 5 minutes down the road. The hotel is not far from the local bus stop for buses into the capital city and other areas around the island. You pay for your bus ticket when you board. The only thing I would ask the hotel is to change the safe in the rooms to a 'pin code' locking system and get rid of the outdated lock and key safes for extra peace of mind for tourists please!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015
hotel bien cuidado, limpio, bonito buen trato de sus empleados.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Super Zimmer, sehr sauber und geräumig. Die Betten waren gut, das Personal sehr freundlich. Super Pool! Nur 3Min zum Strand. Föhn kostet 3€/Tag extra und Geschirr ist vorhanden, Besteck aber nicht. Das Frühstück ist absolut nicht zu empfehlen. Abgesehen davon waren wir von der Qualität der Zimmer, Pool etc für den kleinen Preis wirklich begeistert. Hinweise auf die Karaokebar treffen zu, da aber ab 24Uhr alles ruhig ist und wir im Urlaub eh nicht früher schlafen, hat es uns nicht gestört!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leider kein besonderer Gästeservice

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: der Pool
Location: Cala D`OR
Beim Einchecken erhält man ein Infoblatt in furchtbarem Deutsch (ma fühlt sich als deutschsprechender Gast nicht wirklich willkommen) Haarfön, etc. sind nur gegegen "Aufpreis" zu mieten und selbst für die Fernbedienung für den Fernseher muss man 5 Euro Kaution hinterlegen. Unmittelbar neben der Anlage gibt es einen Kindervergnügungspark mit 3 Hupfburgen - allein das Gebläse verursacht derartigen Lärm, dass einen ruhigen Schlaf vor Mitternacht nicht möglich ist, auch die Open Air Fernsehübertragungen in den Lokalen ringsherum verursachen unsagbaren Lärm. Es gibt kaum Parkmöglichkeiten in der Nähe des Hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northants

Excellent apartments

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Staff were very helpful, went out of their way to ensure every need was met. In addition it was spotlessly clean.
Cons: I'm happy to say it doesn't need improving.
Location: Restrants and bars are within short walking distant and well worth the visit.
We have just returned from having a fantastic holiday, staff couldn't do enough to make our stay great. Apartments situated in an excellent spot, near to the centre of activities, such as shops, bars and beach but private enough to enjoy a perfect relaxing environment . Excellent value for money. I'd definitely go again its a lovely resort and clean apartments.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from walsall, uk

Lovely studio at top of hotel, view of the sea!

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Fabulous, chilled, friendly staff, lovely surroundings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Voll ok!

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Servicemitarbeiter und Sauberkeit!
Cons: Die Betten sind immer ein Thema, die könnten fast Überall besser sein ;-)
Location: Super Service und direkt im Ortskern. Trotzdem nicht laut. Strand ist um die Ecke ;-)
Nettes, sauberes und freundliches Apartments Hotel! Super Service und direkt im Ortskern. Trotzdem nicht laut. Strand ist um die Ecke ;-)