Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fabulous old farm house / monastery

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Nice chilled out atmosphere with laid back but attentive staff. Quiet location maybe 20 minute walk to pollenca. Only 30 guests. Original features fabulous but looks like it was last renovated in the early 2000s and starting to feel a little in need of investment. Food ok but again is hanging on its reputation than current format. Trying too hard to be modern when should rely on simplicity and the fabulous local fresh produce
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oundle, Northamptonshire

Relaxing Luxury

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: The staff, the coffee machine in the room, the fresh strawberries in the room every day.
Cons: If I really had to be picky - the indoor pool had a few loose tiles.
Location: I would say that a car is a requirement here as the hotel is in the countryside. There is a golf course close by. Cycling is extremely popular.
The waiters are what really makes this hotel special. Don't get me wrong, the rooms are well equipped, comfortable and very clean with lots of those lovely little extra touches. Its just that the waiters make you feel special. They are warm and as friendly as you encourage them to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Classy hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Everything you could ask for, amazing building, stylish decor, excellent food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional place. Tranquil, beautiful location.

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Nothing was too much trouble. The service was warm but not intrusive. Our spa bath broke mid-stay and we were immediately moved to another (even better) room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Superb location in the countryside but close to Pollenca
Excellent hotel, great ambiance and perfect for a nice relaxing break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wow - simply amazing

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Staff were great, hotel so peaceful and food gorgeous. Can't wait to come back.
Cons: Wasps! But they are working hard to get rid of
This hotel really is good as everyone said in their reviews - I never write reviews but this is simply the greatest hotel I have stayed in.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Quiet luxury

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The location, beautiful architecture, staff and the attention to detail ( Iced water by the pool) and the excellant food
Cons: We are in our advancing years, so a hand rail to get down into the pool would be a great help. To see the evening dinner menu at breakfast.
Location: Because of it's location, a taxi is required to go into Pollenca, though not expensive. Parking in town is a problem Lovely beaches nearby
It makes a change to be able to enjoy a holiday in such a relaxed atmosphere and beautiful surroundings. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The beds were extremely comfortable. The only small problem was the wasps taking a like to my breakfast every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere and very friendly staff
Cons: The only thing that I would say is that the food in the restaurant was a little disappointing .
Location: Definitely need a car , nothing within walking distance
Enjoyed our stay and will be going again, rooms are very clean and have everything you need , lovely to have fresh fruit and flowers in room on arrival
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jim from Ripon

An amazing 2 nights

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Most relaxing 2days I have had for a long time, thank you to every one at Son Brull, perfect. See you next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from LONDON

A peaceful sanctuary.

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Excellent attention to detail and those little extras that make your stay memorable.
Cons: An excellent breakfast menu but not a lot on the evening menu for vegetarians.
Location: In the countryside so a car is essential but the local cab firm very efficient.
An excellent hotel and surroundings for a completely relaxed and peaceful break. We could not fault the staff who always went out of their way to provide 110% service. We would return and certainly recommend to Expedia customers.