Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great hotel near the beach

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: the pool is not that big so can be a pain when people have lilos
Location: the location is close to shops restaurant's
hotel was very good staff where great, food was very good ,rooms where very clean and beds very comfortable would differently stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Friendly and comfortable high quality facilities

Posted Jun 13, 2015
We read some previous reviews after booking and came with some trepidation. We needn't have worried. We stayed for 5 nights at the beginning of June and cannot fault the hotel or staff. The food is good and plentiful. Fresh fruit is in plentiful supply at all meals. There is a hotplate providing a variety of freshly cooked meat and fish at dinner and lunch in addition to the prepared dishes. Dinners are based on a different theme each evening. Drinks and wine are perfectly fine. Pool is nice, lovely flowers growing around it. Reception staff are friendly and very helpful, check in was quick and efficient and we were able to check in early. Our room was on the top floor facing the sea which we could see, but as the hotel is two streets back from the sea there are buildings in between. The room was not huge but perfectly adequate. Good bathroom with shower over the bath. Plenty of toiletries. Kettle was provided and tea, coffee etc. A large bottle of water was there when we arrived and there is a fridge in the room. TV channels included BBC1,BBC 2, ITV 1,2 & 3. The sea and beach were spotlessly clean and less than 5 minutes walk away. Lots of shops cafes & restaurants nearby prices were very good. We had a taxi transfer both ways from the airport which cost 70-80 euros. It took around 45 minutes so if there are a few of you, well worth it. Taxis are either pre arranged fares or on a meter. Good buses around the area run from just up the hill. A very enjoyable stay, recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UNITED KINGDOM

FAIR STANDARD OF HOTEL , GOOD LOCA.TION ,GO AGAIN COUPLES ALL AGES, NO SEA VEIWS, 200 MTS BEACH

Posted Sep 12, 2010
GODD LOCATION, 200MTS FROM GREAT SANDY BEACH CENTRAL LOCATION TO RESORT ,NO SEA VEIW AT THIS HOTEL ,BUT HOTEL GOOD IN GENRAL CLASSED AS A 4* BUT MORE LIKE A GOOD 3* UK STANDARDS THAT IS ,FOOD GOOD AND PLENTY OF VARIETY ,NICE POOL AREA COULD BE BIGGER BUT OK, GOOD HOTEL FOR COUPLES AND FAMILYS OF ALL AGES, OVERALL PITURE MY OPINION AS A WELL TRAVLED TOUR MANAGER YES WOULD TELL FRIENDS TO USE THIS HOTEL STAFF GOOD AND FREINDLY GODD BAR AREA AND SEATING 1HR 30MINS FROM PALMA AIRPORT HAVE A GO YOU WILL LIKE IT WE DID MY WIFE AND I WILL GO BACK ,ALSO I USED HOLIDAY TAXIS BOTH WAYS VERY GOOD AND EASY TO USE IF YOU DONT WANT TO DRIVE AND PROFESSIONAL . BRIAN N.IRELAND
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Gerne wieder, wer etwas ruhigeren Urlaub sucht

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Gute spanische Küche! Sehr hilfsbereite und aufmerksame Rezeption
Cons: Reinigung des Zimmers hätte sorgfältiger sein müssen- der Boden war immer voller Sand- selbst nach dem reinigen des Zimmermädchens;
Location: In Laufweite (50m) vom Strand- Läden und Geschäfte vor der Tür
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from 47533 Kleve

Hotel in toller Strandnähe

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Verpflegung und Zimmer mit Meerblick
Cons: Renovierung von sanitären Einrichtungen in den Badezimmern.
Location: 100 Meter vom Strand entfernt. Schön auf der Promenade spazieren. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten alle in der Nähe
Positiv war unser erster Eindruck; die Lage fast am Strand. Vom Pool 100 m zu Fuß, und man war am Meer. Zimmer schon ein bisschen in die Jahre gekommen. Duschgarnitur sehr alt. Wanneneinstieg sehr hoch. Nicht unbedingt für ältere Menschen empfehlenswert. Ausblick vom Balkon aufs Meer sehr schön. Verpflegung Morgens und Abends sehr reichlich und gut. Derr Poolbereich ist sehr schön gestaltet. Hervorzuheben ist die Sauberkeit des Hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Köln

Gutes Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Lage
Gutes Hotel in Strandnähe, gute Betten, schöner Balkon, abwechslungsreiches Abendessen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Gutes Hotel in super Lage

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit des Personals (sowohl an der Rezeption wie auch im Speisesaal) Der schöne Pool
Cons: Neumöbilierung der Zimmer
Location: Sehr zentral. Keine 200m von der Strandpromenade entfernt. Geschäfte wie auch Auto- und Fahrarrdvermietungen sind überall.
Wir haben eine Woche im THB Gran Playa verbracht und waren insgesamt sehr zufrieden. Die gesamte Hotelanlage ist sehr gepflegt und das Personal samt Hotelmanager freundlich und hilfsbereit. Wir hatten Halbpension gebucht und waren sowohl mit dem Frühstück wie auch dem Abendessen sehr zufrieden. Es war für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei. Der Pool samt Außenbereich ist auch sehr schön und groß genug. Die Lage ist super-keine 200m zum Strand. Minuspunkte gibt es für die Zimmerausstattung. Diese ist für ein 4 Sterne Hotel nicht mehr zeitgemäß. Die Möbel sind veraltet und abgewohnt. Hier wäre eine Erneuerung dringend erfoderlich. Zudem hing im Badezimmer eine der Deckenleuchten aus der Verankerung heraus. Auch schallisolierte Fenster wären ratsam. Wir hatten ein Zimmer zur Straßenseite und so war jede Nacht bis ca. 1 Uhr die laute Musik der "Poker Bar" zu vernehmen. Wir fanden das nicht so schlimm, allerdings kann ich mir vorstellen, dass dieser Lärm andere Gäste (die früher schlafen möchten) stört.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in strandnähe und mitten im Leben

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Einzelzimmer, klein, aber großes , sehr gutes Bett. Großer Balkon , tolles Frühstück,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles hotel in Strandnähe und ruhige lage

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Sehr schönes hotel in ruhiger lage. Noch schöner als auf den bildern. Schöner Strand und sehr nettes Personal. Frühstück war ok Abendesen sehr abwechslungsreich! Zimmermöbel sind etwas rustikal. Jederzeit wieder !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes ruhiges Hotel in super Lage

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Super Lage, direkt an der Einkaufsstraße und nur wenig Meter zum Strand. Empfehlenswert vor allem der Strand Playa de Muro (10 Minuten Fußweg). Zimmer sehr sauber. Essen nicht sehr abwechslungsreich. Bei den Desserts könnte es mehr Auswahl geben. Geschirr leider nicht immer sauber (Gläser), deshalb hier ein Minuspunkt. Grundsätzlich ein nettes Hotel für Pärchen.