Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Holiday

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Arrived at about 10pm. Was given a side room which wasn't great so went to reception staff and asked if we could change. This was not a problem. Reception staff very helpful and we changed next morning to a beautiful front sea view, stunning views! Hotel in an excellent part of Santa Ponsa. Loads of restauarants close by. Beach not far. Hotel clean. Great breakfasts. Pool fab. Sunbed run funny not that we did it very often. All in all, great hotel, staff, area. Would come again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

The most uncomfortable beds ever!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Although rooms ware spacious there is one bedroom with 2 small beds. The other 2 beds are the couch and a very small zedbed! Very uncomfortable is an understatement. When we arrived late at night a family had to move to another hotel as they had paid in advance and were told they had no room! Some staff make you feel like they are doing you a favour and arent helpful. Will go back to Mallorca but definitely won't go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Martin from Cwmbran

Birthday sun

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Although this hotel is a 3 star, it was clean and tidy, staff were friendly and helpful, pick a room with a sea view, as it looks over the bay, some people do pick holes in their reviews, but we couldnt complain, stayed on halfboard basis and food was good, although it may not be to some peoples taste,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Hotel close to the centre, restaurants, taxi rank,

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Outside area with sun loungers very good. Breakfast very good with lots of choice.
Cons: Children's activities, cleanliness of bathroom
Disappointing, website stated room with sea view which wasn't the case, also there were 2 adults and 2 children in our party. Room was too small, 1 proper bedroom but sofa bed and camp bed for kids were unacceptable as part of the living room -again this wasn't clear on the website. Also, kids activities were very limited - again website stated darts, table tennis but when we asked about these activities they were apparently broken!!
2 out of 5
by alec from Helensburgh

Could be a lot better

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is dated the rooms are self catering but you only get few pits and frying pan you need hire microwave toaster kettle also the UK tv didn't work at night I reported it they told me it would be fix 11 days later still not fix they egnore your complaints and fib you off only plus was out lovely cleaner very helpful gave us towels every day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Nice hotel ideal location

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Nice hotel staff really helpful would certainly go back again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Family Holiday to Santa Ponsa

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The hotel has all what we were looking for, it was clean when we checked in and the sea view is a must.Our stay included full breakfast and mostly consists of baguettes and Full english with unlimited drinks.we enjoyed it.The dinner we tried for one night, it is good athough not mostly my type there is a good selection of dessert though. The area has alot of restaurants and as Southeast Asians we enjoyed Chinese food and my kids loved the piZZA across the road.There is a supermaket near which caters all your needs. The outdoor pool was so cold we were hoping it was atleast heated but the kids did have a few dips in the indoor one its good it was off season if not that pool may be packed.The drinks in the bar we didn't try but it was fairly priced.There is a small pebbly just at the back of the hotel,again it was so nice to dip but not swim. All in all it was a nice stay, the reception most of them are Polite but i find if you do ask a lot of question they probably don't like that but to be fair they speak good English...the wifi is so slow on the iphone and wouldn't recommend anyone to pay for it and we used our roaming data charges.The area caters so much with British people and as British nationals we are so pleased...all in all a nice stay,would recommend and Santa Ponsa is such a wonderful area...
4 out of 5
by tariq from kuwait

nice place.

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
The apartment was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Location: The hotel backs onto the sea with a walkway leading a small cove with a small bathing area, and this also leads to the town centre.
We only had a short stay there (3 nights) but the hotel was very nice, backing right onto the sea shore. We had a lovely relaxing break.