Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HOTEL AND NEIGHBORHOOD

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Cons: Cleaners shall know and give more respect to the older people in hotel.
My husband and I are over 50th and glad that we stayed in that area- it kicked me back to my 18-22 age...LOL. This was fun to see young people, their parties and bring my own memory back. Yes it is noisy until 5 am, but if you are not part of the party- shut your windows, put on the air conditioning and be happy with your 50-60 y.o. luggage. The location is super - the beach is in 5 min walk- about 100 steps up/down stair- this is good for your hart!!! Was very difficult to walk up stairs first few days.. but later no problem. Hotel cleaning personal was not good in the beginning- remember- did we pay attention to the perfection when we were in our 18-20...no!!!! Beds are comfy, sheets are clean, you have kitchenette, fridge, separate bedroom and living room with balcony- the furniture is outdated- but who cares? you are going to be on the beach all day or travel around Majorca Island- that is most beautiful island!!! Enjoy!!! And remember your 18-20th.... Thanks to the street cleaners- streets are shampoo every morning and cleaned by the next morning...LOL .Very pleased. Food is cheap and excellent!!! Restaurants are all over the place - any kind and type. Stay with the young- this is were the energy- I am from New York and the energy is here too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice rooms are ROPEY

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Didn't expect 5* luxury but the rooms were awful.smelt and were very damaged and stained (everywhere - beds, walls and ceiling!) toilet leaked all over the bathroom floor when flushed. We also got moved to a different hotel to this that they class as the same hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cottingham

It's magaluf what do you expect

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Soundproof rooms
Location: the Mexican restaurant is awesome
Stayed here a few times If your on a lads or girls holiday its great.Perfect location 2min walk to the strip.3 min walk to magaluf beach down the dreaded steps.Walls are paper thin so you here everything lots of noise all night every night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent for the money

Posted May 11, 2015
A little noisy at times but to be expected perhaps.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Disappointing

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Rooms could do with a refurb badly. Proper kitchen equipment needs to be supplied.
Location: Beautiful beach only 5 mins walk away, just mind the hill on the way back. Nice places to eat and drink by the seafront.
Very close to a stunning beach, but beware of the very steep hill you have to walk up to get back to the hotel. The staff were friendly, but the room was disappointing for someone who wants to self cater. No cups or mugs in the room, doors on the cupboards wouldn't close and not much else that you would call a kitchen. Luckily there are lots of really nice friendly places to visit for your meals on the strip by the sea front. The plus for the hotel was that the room was cleaned everyday, even though there was a sign up to state it would only be done twice a week.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

You pay for what you get - 2 star

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location was best feature.
Considering the reviews the hotel was no where as bad as I had thought. If you pay for 2 star accommodation then this is what you will get. It's basic, but clean and tidy. Rooms are quite dated but airy and not in bad shape. Location of he hotel is absolutely perfect! 2 min walk to the beach and 2 min walk to bars etc. Beach is great! Pool and hotel facilities we're good too and receptionist staff were very helpful. Overall, much better than I expected & perfect for a fun party holiday.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grotty with left over cheese in the fridge

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, consideration.
Location: Location was good. Near to everything.
OK, it's cheap. But upon check in it was realised that there had been a mistake, they had the room made up for 3. I explained it was booked for 4 and luckily I had paperwork to prove it. They said OK and of course on arrival at the room we only had bedding supplied for 3. Food had been left in the fridge and the beds were very uncomfortable. It was very cheap so I wasn't expecting much, but however cheap a room is, it should contain all required bedding and be clean as a minimum.
1 out of 5
by Steve from UK

Party hotel for young groups

Posted Jun 15, 2014
This is an ideal location for young groups of party goers on a budget. At top of a steep hill but close to Magaluf's famous 'Strip'. Poor quality accommodation if you are looking for any type of frills or quiet relaxation time. Music by pool starts at 10am daily until midnight, then it doesn't get any quieter with young drunk groups coming and going until around 6am. So great for young groups looking to party.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Don't take kids

Posted Jun 3, 2014
This hotel is outstanding if you want a fun break with a group of friends. It has a great pool and good music is played all day, the rooms were clean but the place is loud when people come in from a night out. When I go back to Magaluf with mates I'll be going back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: The kitchen and sofas in the common area, and the location. With the expedia package the hotel was extremely well priced.
Cons: Some of the fixtures (specifically the power switch) were broken.
Location: The main strip and a beach was very close by. There was another beach and a myriad of restraunts and local shops within a 10 minutes walk of the hotel
The hotel was clean and comfortable. Our room had it's own kitchen which was a nice surprise as it allowed us to cook our own breakfast. The hotel is definitely catered to those who do not mind noise or music. They play music out by the pool from about 10am- 11pm, which our room faced so we could hear it whenever we were in the room. Our room also faced the street so we could hear people outside the room. However if you are a deep sleeper this is not an issue as once you fall asleep it's not loud enough to wake you, but if you are a light sleeper you may want to ask to be allocated to a room that does not face the main street. However, the hotel itself is in a prime location as it is less than a two minute walk across the road to the beach which also backs on to the main strip. Overall the hotel was a good experience