Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good value for money when not in high season.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Good location if you're ok with hills.
Cons: Buffet is basic but what would you expect for the money?
Location: A nice short walk downhill to either the start of Magaluf or the beautiful Son Matias beach area of Palma Nova.
Basic but clean. Pool area is nice and the views from the Torrenova headland are lovely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from magalug spain

Food was not nice sorry

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Staff was stressed no patients not helpfull or friendly i wont be going there away the food was not nice at all the pool was not safe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Amazing views

Posted Oct 31, 2015
This hotel is in a perfect location on the cliff side with the most stunning views from every room and the pool area. Rooms are basic but adequate. Very clean. Lovely ladies clean room every day and change sheets and towels once a week. Pool area is massive. Plenty of space for sunbathing and relaxing by the pool. Great little areas for children to play.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location, Pool, close to beach, strip, bar and restaurant on premises, large rooms, english channels
Cons: The elevator/Lift sometimes did not work
Location: Central, close to beach and main strip, short cab ride to Palma, bus available also until about 1130pm/2300h
5 minute walk from beach, sea view rooms available, great cost, young crowd, a bit rowdy but always safe, 10 minute walk from the main strip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clevedon uk

lovely views

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: views and price
Cons: towels should be removed if left longer than a hour
Location: lovely location , very lively
stayed there for 3 nights in oct , rooms were ok , clean and tidy , pool was lovely with four poster beds , but very difficult to get one , as some tourists leave towels on all day , and go off shopping , staff don't do anything about this , close to lively town . on our first night , we were woke at 4.00am with fighting outside our door , went on for ages , and in the morning there was blood everywhere , not sure if hotel security was there or not . food was nice , had a lovely breakfast and lovely toasts , not to expensive either , staff by the pool was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cb

Perfect for lads holiday, pool is always lively

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Perfect for lads holiday 8 of us went and we loved every minute, pool atmosphere is good and the facilitis are nice. Would go back, only problem is the hill but it's good cardio, no deposit required aswell so win win
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Knock it down
Lights not working, no lock on sliding door to the outside, shower not working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by becky from UK

Cheap and Cheerful

Posted Jun 20, 2014
For a cheap hotel within walking distance of Magaluf & the beach, this was just right
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Short Stay holiday

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: The pool area is excellent, great for sitting around gassing and taking in the sun. The staff were friendly ,helpful without being intrusive.
Cons: Better locks on the doors particularly the patio door would improve things, however we had no issues and it would not stop me staying again...
Location: Beach ,bars restaurants and shops are all handy .Plenty of choice of food from Burger King to local food and everything in between.Prices reasonable.
The room was basic but clean and fulfilled our needs for a bit of a lads few days in the sun. Good position for town beach, bars and restaurants. The pool area overlooked the sea and amply provided with loungers and the outside bar sold good beer and basic snacks , the staff were friendly and helpful. Reviews of the hotel criticised room security. We took note of this and paid for a secure locker at reception. We left no valuables in the rooms. Locks were basic but adequate .All six of us would happily stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Manchester

Stunning views, however...

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Food from the pool bar is excellent, along with the service. Stunning location, large pool, children's play area & great music round the pool area.
Cons: Refurbish the rooms and include an entertainment programme.
Location: Located in Torrenova, 10 mins walk to the Magaluf party strip, 5-10 mins walk to Torrenova marina & beach. Spoilt for choice with bars & restaurants.
Hotel is situated at the top of an incredibly steep hill. You need to be relatively fit to climb it. Of course once at the hotel the views are amazing from the pool area, pool bar and the rooms if you have a sea view facing room. Downside... - The rooms need updating and refurbishing. The rooms are clean although they feel slightly dirty as the furniture and bathrooms are so old. (mouldy sealant in bathrooms, worn out mattresses etc) - The hotel is situated at the tip of Torrenova, still it's only 10 mins walk from the Magaluf party strip so you do get groups of 18-30's in the hotel, expect to be kept awake at night, we were for the whole duration of our stay. (contacted reception at 4am one morning and they promptly attended to the partying room) We may have just been unlucky, who knows?!