Ratings based on 1,062 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

perfect city hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: This hotel has everything you need for a short city break. Excellent location,superb views,comfortable,clean rooms, friendly staff,amazing breakfast.
Stayed three days at this hotel, loved everything about it from beginning to end. Friendly staff who brought a birthday surprise to our room, lovely room with brilliant view of the waterfront and city. Had an amazing breakfast each morning which really set us up for the day, great location to explore the city, can't wait to stay again when I return to Palma.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from berkshire uk

The hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Breakfasts, pool bar, reception area and reception staff really helpful.
Cons: Don't advertise lots of TVs channels when there's only a few in English. More information in rooms about air con operation. Rooms need updating.
Location: Location ok. Not many things close by. But a 20 minute walk takes you to good restaurants and bars in Palma old town. And cathedral 25 min walk.
This hotel while overlooking marina is not a resort place. It's very much city break. And very noisy as main road runs by it. If few days away site seeing with a pool and views fine, but not a relaxing beach holiday as good beaches are a bus ride away. Staff very pleasant room comfortable if not a little dated. Other parts of hotel, reception,bars all lovely. Pool area quite small for number of guests and sun beds can be a problem. Full marks to pool attendant who tried very hard to get beds for people,when other folk left towels for hours on beds!! He gave everyone an hour time limit no return no bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Short visit will definitely be back. Great location looking on to marina. Easy walk to town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good business type hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Good,clean hotel.polite staff and good location close to marina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Very good Mallorca hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Good location for town and beach. Lovely views. Helpful staff. Excellent buffet breakfast. Lovely pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex England

Good location but with a price to pay

Posted May 1, 2017
With it's prominent sea front location we had high expectations of this hotel. Unfortunately we soon realised that its location meant it was noisy with road traffic and smelly (with petrol/diesel fumes). We paid extra for a sea view which was a con because the only meaningful view was into the balconies of other guests! The hotel was very busy and large and so its not surprising the staff were impersonal. The hotel is geared for corporate events and for some reason appealed to large single sex groups (men: golfers and stag parties; women: hen parties and Swedes intent on "enjoying" themselves into the small hours). We're not sure the hotel warrants its star rating. Our room was small and in need of modernisation. There was no free bottle of water on arrival and bathroom extractor fan didn't work (say no more). Our cleaning maid helped herself to some loose change we left out by mistake which left a bad taste. On balance the best thing about this hotel was the breakfasts and even that was spoiled by the school canteen atmosphere and clatter. So this was the wrong hotel for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon UK

Small group 4 night break

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Location, Food,
Cons: Newer Mattress
Location: Short walk to the Cathedral and then into the Old Town, Coach excursion to Caves of Drach, ride on the Heritage train to Soller.
We are a small group of friends who annually take a trip to a European city. Palma was chosen as this year's venue. The hotel proved an excellent choice. It's location on the promenade alongside the marina provided wonderful views towards the Cathedral. The breakfasts are superb with a wide range of choice available. Good food is also available throughout the day. The hotel is a short level walk to the Cathedral and then into the Old Town with it's many fine shops, bars and restaurants. All in All a wonderful hotel for a short break in this lovely city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton on Tees

Nice hotel, easy walking distance for sightseeing

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Nice hotel, very clean but our room looked out onto the wall of another hotel so no view at all which was disappointing. Also we had requested a double bed but had two singles.
5 out of 5
by Michele

Excellent hotel and location

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel in front to the Sea with Sea view. Breakfast Is wonderful as well ad staff and services
2 out of 5
by Barbara V

Good location to walk to many sites.

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Check in did not ask us if we wanted to include breakfast. Embarrassed ourselves by showing up to breakfast to find it was not part of our room price. Paid the same price for room as those hotels with full breakfast. Rude front desk. Felt unwelcome.