Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suite veraltet,lieblos eingerichtet,super zentral

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Die zentrale Lage des Hotels war optimal. Es ist nicht laut, aber es ist eben ein Stadthotel.
Cons: Die Suite war veraltet und lieblos eingerichtet. Viele Tauben sitzen auf den Fensterbänken/Persianern und gurren und verrichten Ihr Geschäft dort.
Location: Das Hotel liegt super zentral. Man ist mitten im Geschehen. Es war nicht laut, aber eben ein Stadthotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aachen

Zentrale Lage, dennoch ruhig.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Sehr netter und zuvorkommender Service. Der Innenhof war abends wunderbar, um den Tag bei einem Glas Wein ausklingen zu lassen.
Cons: Keine Glutenfreien Brotprodukte auf dem Frühstücksbüffet
Location: Mitten in der Fußgängerzone, man kann shoppen, im Café sitzen, Kultur erleben, mit Bus oder Taxi die Insel erkunden...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

An oasis in a beautiful city

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The staff can't do enough, but are not in your face The rooms are immaculate
This is a beautiful hotel, extremely well maintained, managed and staffed by fantastic people who want to make your stay in Palma as perfect as possible, helping with maps and places to eat. The rooms are immaculate, filled with crisp white linen, comfy pillows, bathroom has lovely toiletries in. The location is fantastic, you’re right on the main “Carrer de Sant Miquel” which then leads you down to Placa Major, then you can easily carry on towards Catedral de Mallorca.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Peaceful Oasis in lively area

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Courtyard, friendliest staff we a have ever met on holiday, particularly Alejandro, and the central location giving easy access to shops and Cathedral
Cons: Access road to hotel is not very inviting due to the pigeon droppings and the apparent convenience to urinate in the darkness.
Location: Extremely convenient for the train to Soller and buses to the airport and just about everywhere on the Island. Very pleasant short walk to shops
Many rooms are located with a windows overlooking pretty courtyard. Ours was spacious and spotlessly clean. Breakfasts were excellent and dining room staff were warm, helpful and very friendly.as were ALL members of staff at this superb hotel. On arriving back at the hotel after a long day out, we recommend relaxing in the courtyard with a bottle of the local white wine. Delicious! Only disappointment at this peaceful haven is that the access road is used by both pigeons and humans as a toilet and we hope that the hotel can work with the authorities to alleviate this problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

city retreat

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Most of all the staff and the location.
Cons: The hotel could do with a subtle makeover of room fittings
Location: Good location right in centre of city. The Olivar market is worth a visit especially if you like oysters and champagne and cava.
Good location . Stayed in 2 rooms 1 start of week and 1 end of the week. The hotel could do with a little updating but overall it was a great hotel. The staff were the highlight of the stay. From the check in staff , bar staff, cleaning staff waiters all were excellent , friendly helpful and most welcoming. They made our stay a happy occasion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

schönes Hotel in der Innenstadt von Palma.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Die Lage, das Personal und die Ausstattung
Cons:
Location: Innenstadt an der Fußgängerzone
Haben mehrere Ausflüge vom schön zentral gelegenen Hotel gemacht. Waren bereits dort und werden wieder kommen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Hard to find, but worth the search

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The location - right in the city centre. Close to restaurants, shops and the lovely market
Cons: Signage - it was difficult to locate the hotel as signs were small and very high up. Also it is not suitable for mobility impaired guests
Location: Very close to Olivar market - we stocked up here before heading on to our villa.
We arrived by car and has trouble locating the hotel, but thanks to a friendly local we eventually made it. Car park entrance is tricky to negotiate, even in a small hire car, but very useful right in the city centre. Hotel staff were all extremely helpful and charming. Room was very comfortable - just what we needed after a long day's travelling. A welcome glass of Cava in the lovely courtyard was a nice touch and much appreciated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneve

Très bon emplacement

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Emplacement parfait, très calme car aucune route passante, parking pas cher ... mais accès très étroit Par contre décoration décevante, froide et sans charme
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sentral beliggenhet.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Sentral beliggenhet i Palma med kort vei til det meste i byen. Fint hotell, rene rom og gode senger. I tillegg ett nyoppusset bad! Vi hadde frokost inkludert og det var godt utvalg. Det var også mulighet for bestilling av andre ting enn det de hadde fremme uten ekstra kostnad. Hyggelig og behjelpelig betjening som kunne anbefale både barer og restauranter i nærheten. Kan anbefales!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Die Lage ist perfekt.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Früher war dort ein ausgezeichnetes Restauant. Jetzt ist nichts da. Soll aber in Sepptember ein neuer Pächter kommen.