Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern and stylish hotel. Room size an issue

Posted May 8, 2017
Hotel was in a nice location by the beach. It was clean stylish and modern. The room was clean but due to its size it was very cramped. There are probably larger rooms within the hotel which cost more but I may not have booked this one had I known this one was so small. The information on size may well have been provided when I booked but I didn't notice. I've stayed in a number of hotels in Palma and size of room has never been an issue. Also the room was very warm and the hotel said they do not run the aircon system until June, which I think is unacceptable give the class and cost of the hotel. We had to sleep with the window open which was very noisy. A lot of aeroplane traffic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The hotel is in a great location. It is small and very friendly with a nice relaxed ambience. We had a room with a balcony and a nice view of the sea and the pool.
Cons: The rooms are very small and lack shelving and hooks to put things, particularly in the bathroom where there was nowhere to put any toiletries.
Location: The hotel is right by the beach. There is a level walkway (4.5 km) into Palma and is perfect for walking or cycling. The hotel does bike hire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great little hotel!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The town is typically Spanish, which is surprising as it is only a couple of miles from the hustle and bustle in the centre of Palma. It's GREAT!
This is the second year that we have stayed in the Portofino and will likely return next year... It is small intimate hotel with friendly staff. The service is very good and the rooms are clean and comfortable, if a little cosy (I can only speak about the twin rooms). But there is everything you need... tv, air con.... The restaurant is excellent and the menu modern and varied. There is dining on the terrace by the pool, inside or on the rooftop, which is perfect on a hot balmy evening. The hotel is moments from the lovely beach and the seafront bars and restaurants. There are also many typically local bars and restaurants in the surrounding streets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Small room but nice central location near beachfront and good restaurants. Disappointed that we had booked and prepaid for our room and although we arrived a day late the room was not ready. We were given champagne at the bar to compensate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

At the beach

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Great town and a great location reasonable price..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Long wait to check in

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is good and reliable have stayed many times. However have never been made to wait so long to check in. Receptionist wasnt very sympathetic we ended up going to our swanky lunch in beach shorts and flip flops while other diners were in suits very embarrassing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice spot ruined by street noise.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Nice clean room if very small. undortunately some loud banging outside for much of the night meant a very poor sleep. Would have liked to have tried the roof top restaurant but it was not open the evening of my stay. The mattress may have been that foam variety which seemed to be very hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby, UK

Amazing hotel!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Loved this hotel, we arrived a little early, so the lady on the front desk told us we could change and leave our luggage in the office, so we did and went for a little stoll on the beach, which was a minute walk to the end of the road! When we got to our room, it was spotless, and although not the biggest of rooms, it served its purpose! The maids cleaned it everyday too. The aircon in the room was freezing, perfect! Breakfast was nice, with a wide range to choose from, and the dining staff were really friendly too. We had dinner on the roof top terrace, which was open Friday - Sunday, the views were amazing, and I would highly recommend the pumpkin ravioli, it was delish! Would I stay here again?..........in a heart beat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North London

Relaxing break in the sun

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely relaxing break in a clean and friendly boutique hotel just minutes from a sandy beach. Close enough to Palma town centre for a trip sight seeing, shopping or for a night out