Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Not good first impression

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Outside areas, adults only a must for us.
Cons: Reception area decor
Location: Location a short walk from Peguera main street and beach. Parking not too far away.
First impressions were outdated décor and a bit run down but actually rooms were very clean, towels fluffy, comfortable beds and good outdoor pool and café area. Overall a good impression. We would return and request rooms with a view. Didn't have dinner although we booked half board so can't comment but breakfast good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Haarlem, The Netherlands

Good value adult hotel in Paguera

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: It has a good location, close to the beach, but still in a quiet area. Friendly staff, clean rooms and common areas.
Cons: Everyone speaks perfect German, but the English could be improved.
Location: The hotel is 7-9 minutes walk from the main road where you can get on the bus to Palma or other cities, so it's easy to do some exploring too.
In overall, we had a nice time in Valentin Paguera. We arrived very late at first night and the night receptionist did not really speak English, so he did not understand our Expedia reservation - and we received an apartment room instead of a Superior room. This was quite unpleasant as there is a big difference between the quality of the two rooms. But the next morning new staff were working at the reception and they apologized for the mistake, offered a bit of compensation and we received the correct Superior room. And the superior room is great quality, we loved it. We had breakfast and dinner organized, both had quite many options to chose from, but mostly the same every day, so got boring after a few days, we ended up going out for dinner 2 or 3 nights. The hotel has a nice pool, not too big, but suitable for the ones who prefer pools over the sea (we chose the sea). It was interesting to see that German is the more accepted/known language than English - not just in the Hotel, but in the whole city. But most of the staff spoke enough English to understand each other.
4 out of 5
by Kristopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Woking UK

excellent hotel for relaxing holiday

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: adults only to calm and relaxing
Cons: queing for main meals could be improved - staggered ,real times?
Location: town and beaches are close, lots to do there, lovely evening walk round the bay
hotel is short distance from town centre. Rooms well furnished good size wardrobes and standard bathroom with over bath shower. air con very good - needed and wifi excellent thru hotel and terrace and was free food very good plenty of choice bar good prices v reasonable - beer 2.40 eur cocktail 5eurpool small but nicely laid out terrace area
4 out of 5
by Alexandra from Surrey

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Spent a very quiet relaxed week in this hotel. Room was very clean with a view of the courtyard dining area at the back of the hotel. We had breakfast and dinner in the hotel most days and it was very good with plenty of choice. The hotel appeared to be fully occupied at the time of our stay but there was no problem getting sunbeds by the pool in the morning. The evening entertainment was different every night and was on the whole good. The majority of the hotels guests are German and as a result German seemed to be the first language spoken by the staff but as soon as they realised we were English they spoke to us in English. The location of the hotel was in a quiet street approximately 10 minutes walk to the beach which was very nice. Lots of local supermarkets and shops within walking distance too. All in all an very nice hotel if you are looking for a quiet place to stay and very good value for a 3 star hotel.
4 out of 5
by Tim from Ilkeston

Nice hotel ticks all the boxes!

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
very respectable hotel not too far from the main strip & coast, entertainment every night to a decent standard. Food was good & restaurant & bar settings very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bielefeld

Ruhiges Rentnerhotel in Hanglage!!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Vier Minuten zu Fuss bis zum Strand. Die abendliche Unterhaltung ist eindeutig auf Rentner zugeschnitten! Es gab keine offenen Weine abends bei gebuchter HP!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Aufenthalt! Bestens erholt!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Das Personal war über die Maßen freundlich - nicht aufdringlich - bestens gelaunt - super!
Cons: Die Appartements etwas modernisieren. Mehr regionale Küche anbieten.
Location: Paguera ist fest in "deutscher Hand". Es gibt tolle Strände, nette Lokale auch mit regionaler Küche und für Partyhungrige "Krümels Stadl" und Co.
Das Hotel liegt gerade einmal fünf Minuten vom Strand und Boulevard entfernt und es ist dennoch, weil in einer Sackgasse gelegen, sehr ruhig. Die Zimmer sind unterschiedlich ausgestattet. Es gibt renovierte Zimmer gegen Aufpreis, normale Doppelzimmer und Appartements. Wir hatten letzteres und waren, obwohl die Ausstattung in die Jahre gekommen ist, zufrieden. Wir hatten sehr viel Platz und es war sehr sauber: Keine Staubmäuse vorhanden, Handtücher tipp-topp und reichlich, Kühlschrank sauber, schöner großer Balkon mit Blümchen bestückt. Beim Essen findet sicherlich jeder etwas. Ich hätte mir etwas mehr regionale Küche gewünscht. Einen Themenabend mit Sushi hätte ich in Spanien nicht benötigt… Aber das Essen war in Ordnung, Showcooking mit großer Auswahl, frische Salate und ein riesiges Desserbuffet mit Torten, Törtchen, Eis, Obst, Crema Katalane usw. Wenn im Sommer die Terrasse und der Garten öffnen sind die Tische sicherlich auch nicht mehr so eng gestellt, wie jetzt in den Osterferien - das fanden wir etwas nervig und im Speiserestaurant leider auch etwas laut. Wir würden aber jederzeit wieder kommen und haben uns sehr gut erholt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel qui mérite un sérieux rafraîchissement.