Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from heerenveen

A true family hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The organizational structure is functional and I give them thumbs up for that
Cons: We had it all, so can,t fault much
Location: Sandy beach 500 meters, strolling along the beach front and sometimes live music
This was our second time and the services remains at the top. It is a family oriented hotel, once your kids can find everything to engaged themselves with, then your holiday at Valentin hotels has been made and we had it all.. Restaurant is super with lots of choices, staffers very friendly and punctual, I used the indoor pool and the gym often and it was ok. There's also a bubble pool outside with 3 other pools including children's own. We hope to return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöne Wasser-Spielplatz und Pool für Kinder

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Besonders hervorzuheben ist der sehr schöne Wasser-Spielplatz und Pool für die Kinder! Dieser hat unseren Kindern sehr viel Spass gemacht ... und damit auch uns Eltern. Die Hotelanlage ist sehr weitläufig und liegt am Hang. Wer nicht gut zu fuss ist sollte besser ein anderes Hotel wählen da viele Treppen zu überwinden sind. Selbst zum Essen kann der Weg sehr mühsam sein, wenn man ein Zimmer weit weg hat. Für jüngere Familien aber gar kein Problem. Insgesamt sehr positiv!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ramstein, Germany

Nice place to stay on a budget

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: I found the hotel staff to be very friendly, professional, and would do anything to accommodate your needs.
Cons: I would say the bathrooms and rooms would need to be improved as they are outdated.
Location: The beach is near the hotel at a walking distance with some really nice restaurants and shops.
We came with our 7 year old son during Spring Break and he loved the kids pool and the evening entertainments. They had some really nice shows for the entire family. Our son loved to dance on stage with the performers and they were excellent with the children. Also, the grounds at this hotel are really beautiful and peaceful. Even though not all flowers were out, we could smell a variety of wonderful scents while walking through the gardens. We live in Germany now and found that we could really practice our German even more, because they were so many of them. Even in town, most restaurants have their menus listed in German with German food. We found it unusual as we've been to a lot of places in Spain and wished we could speak more Spanish. The overall stay was very nice and we really felt like we were on vacation. I want to thank the staff for doing such a great job! They understand Customer Service and they do it well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Haben uns wohl gefühlt

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Gutes Hotel mit etwas in die Jahre gekommener Ausstattung in dem von Deutschen überrannten Örtchen Peguera. Das Essen war für den Preis auf jeden Fall sehr gut und merklich auf den Geschmack vieler Deutscher abgestimmt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Immer wieder gerne

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Gutes Hotel - wer mal schlechte Laune hat, geht zu Raul und die Laune steigt sofort
5 out of 5
by Norbert from München

Gutes Hotel für Challenge und Marathon

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Wir waren zum zweiten Mal im Hotel - jeweils im Oktober für die Challenge Paguera und dem Marathon in Palma de Mallorca. Für Sportler ist das Hotel auf alle Fälle zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in a quiet area

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: The selection and quality of the food.
Cons: Maybe one or two extra members of restaurant staff when the hotel is busy, just to speed up drinks/clearing up service.
Location: Nice beaches, lovely scenery for walking, road cycling, mountain biking, plenty of shops in town (about 5-10 mins easy walk).
This is a great hotel. The rooms are typical of what I'd expect from a Spanish holiday resort, it was comfortable, had all the standard furnishings I normally come across and they are kept very clean. The staff are all very friendly, although when the restaurant was busy it showed that they were a little short staffed at times but that wasn't really an issue as the food is self service. The food was outstanding. There was a huge selection and the quality was amazing, especially considering how much they are producing every night. I didn't spend much time around the hotel during the day but the main pool area was nicely kept and very quiet while I was staying there. Just one point to note - the hotel (and pretty much the whole resort) is very German-oriented. For me this wasn't an issue, and all the staff and most locals seem to speak English anyway. However, if you're hoping to be chatting to other Brits when you're away then you're unlikely to find that here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Mainly for Germans but cant fault staff or food. Need new sunbeds!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Super Anlage, Erholung und Unterhaltung, Klasse Se

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Trotz der vielen Gäste hat man sich nicht überrannt gefühlt und konnte ganz ruhig sein Urlaub genießen.
Cons: Weiter so arbeiten dann passt das schon...
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in einer guten Lage, Promenade in 5 min. zu erreichen, Fußgänger Einkaufsstraße auch gleich an der Promenade, gute Einkaufsmög
Für ein drei bis vier Sterne Hotel hat es uns super gefallen. Essen - abwechslungsreich und alles Lecker (Frühstück, Abendessen) Service - alle Freundlich, Hilfsbereit und auch Fix. Apartment - war eine gute Wahl da hier eine kleine Kochzeile mit Kühlschrank vorhanden war. Die Einrichtung der Küche war Standard alles da was man zum Kochen benötigt (da wir HP hatten kamen wir aber nicht in den Genuss). Betten gut TV und Couch auch alle in Ordnung. Alles war auch super Sauber, die Apartments wurden jeden zweiten Tag gesäubert und wenn gewollt Handtücher gewechselt. Hotel - zwei Pools die sauber waren, genügend Liegestühle und auch ein Aktionsbereich mit einer Handvollen Animatoren, die nicht jetzt die super Animation veranstalten (wenn man Ruhe haben wollte war das auch gut so :-) aber für den Preis war das alles in Ordnung. Es gab auch ein Großen Kinderbereich den wir jetzt nicht ausprobiert haben aber der sah gut aus und es wurde sich auch gut um die Kinder gekümmert. Die Anlage war top in Ordnung und gepflegt. Abends konnte man an der Bar im Hotel oder draußen im Aktionsbereich ein Kühles Getränk zu sich nehmen. Jeden Abend gab es Programm das zwar auch nicht so Gut war aber auch wenn man Preis/Leistung nimmt völlig in Ordnung, vor allem war es witzig und die Animatoren hatten auch Spaß :-) Der Weg vom Hotel zum Stand war ein klacks, Straße runter und da war die Promenade. Auch wenn man die Anlage verlassen hat konnte man sich in den weiteren Straße und an der Promenade gem