Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Would recommend to families

Posted Nov 13, 2016
More facilities than most 3 star hotels. If the rooms were slightly bigger and more modern this would easily be 4 star. Quite a cosmopolitan mix of people but mainly from Germany. Entertain staff really go out of their way if you want to take part in activities. Really good kids club. Staff in the food hall were fantastic and tried to cater as much as they could for my vegetarian family. Overall cleaning and reception staff very good. The all inclusive drinks selection is disappointing though. Definitely could have more option for alcohol based drinks. Short 10 minutes walk to a beautiful beach area. On way back this will be uphill. People in apartments stay off the main resort so walk is little longer for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bexleyheath, Kent

Great family hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
This hotel is a great sized hotel, ideal for families. Staff are very friendly/helpful, food was good, kids club was a bonus, evening entertainment was ok - the kids enjoyed that more. Park onsite and a mini splash park, plenty for the kids to do, would definitely go back again. The only downside was the transfer, Expedia advertised it as a 45 minute journey, which I thought would be OK with 2 kids, but we were the last drop off so was on the coach for 2.5 hours!! Transfer back was 1.5 hours as we were the first pick up, but fortunately not so many pick ups as was a very early transfer (5.35am) - recommend getting a taxi not the coach transfer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for children

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The entertainment and staff in general are very friendly. Very impressed that most of them speak 4 languages to cater for the English, German, French and Spanish speaking guests. Buffet food was to a good standard. Extremely annoying that they allow guests to reserve sun loungers despite notices that this is not allowed. A lot of unused sun loungers with towels on them from the morning. They should enforce their policy as it would allow more efficient use of the sun loungers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ramstein, Germany

Nice place to stay on a budget

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: I found the hotel staff to be very friendly, professional, and would do anything to accommodate your needs.
Cons: I would say the bathrooms and rooms would need to be improved as they are outdated.
Location: The beach is near the hotel at a walking distance with some really nice restaurants and shops.
We came with our 7 year old son during Spring Break and he loved the kids pool and the evening entertainments. They had some really nice shows for the entire family. Our son loved to dance on stage with the performers and they were excellent with the children. Also, the grounds at this hotel are really beautiful and peaceful. Even though not all flowers were out, we could smell a variety of wonderful scents while walking through the gardens. We live in Germany now and found that we could really practice our German even more, because they were so many of them. Even in town, most restaurants have their menus listed in German with German food. We found it unusual as we've been to a lot of places in Spain and wished we could speak more Spanish. The overall stay was very nice and we really felt like we were on vacation. I want to thank the staff for doing such a great job! They understand Customer Service and they do it well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in a quiet area

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: The selection and quality of the food.
Cons: Maybe one or two extra members of restaurant staff when the hotel is busy, just to speed up drinks/clearing up service.
Location: Nice beaches, lovely scenery for walking, road cycling, mountain biking, plenty of shops in town (about 5-10 mins easy walk).
This is a great hotel. The rooms are typical of what I'd expect from a Spanish holiday resort, it was comfortable, had all the standard furnishings I normally come across and they are kept very clean. The staff are all very friendly, although when the restaurant was busy it showed that they were a little short staffed at times but that wasn't really an issue as the food is self service. The food was outstanding. There was a huge selection and the quality was amazing, especially considering how much they are producing every night. I didn't spend much time around the hotel during the day but the main pool area was nicely kept and very quiet while I was staying there. Just one point to note - the hotel (and pretty much the whole resort) is very German-oriented. For me this wasn't an issue, and all the staff and most locals seem to speak English anyway. However, if you're hoping to be chatting to other Brits when you're away then you're unlikely to find that here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Mainly for Germans but cant fault staff or food. Need new sunbeds!
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Co. Cork

3 star hotel 5 star staff

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Just back from 7 nights holiday in the Valentin.This is a lovely family friendly hotel.We got a standard room and is fine for parents with one child,cleaned daily spotless.Food was great with plenty variety.The kids club morning ,afternoon and evening was also excellent(Amy said to give a big thank you to Lucy and crew).The hotel was quiet at night.All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful.The beach is just a short walk away.Huge 'boulabus'and thanks to all the staff for giving us a lovely holiday
4 out of 5
by Marcus from Hampton

Nice stay in Peguera

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful reception. Hardworking animation team. Although mainly German clientele during our time, my son soon found friends and learnt a few German phrases as well. One lively pool and one mellow pool. Lovely beaches nearby.
4 out of 5
by Oscar from Dubai

Amazing staff

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was amazing, super friendly specially the people from the restaurant. They make a huge difference. Unfortunately the hotel has no parking and we were informed that was ok parking outside the hotel but we got a fine for staying over a couple of hours. Imagine and we sty 4 days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Friendly family hotel if you are German.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very welcoming, the facilities were excellent as was the entertainment - if you happened to be a German, which we were not.
Cons: More languages to be included in all aspects of the hotel.Control over towels on sunbeds throughout the day, which was inconsiderate to other guests.
Location: It was a long walk to the beach downhill and a great deal worse at the end of the day uphill.
On arrival we were welcomed by staff and impressed with the décor, cleanliness, variety of entertainment and large choice of food within the restaurant. However, it soon became very noticeable that we were the only English family within the whole hotel complex, being significantly outnumbered by Germans. The first language spoken was German, the entertainment was all spoken in German, all communication was predominantly in German. This was quite overwhelming. We were unable to socialise, communicate or understand about everything that was going on and felt quite isolated. In addition, we were unable to find a place by the pool as all the sunbeds were taken with towels placed on them throughout the whole day, whether they were being used or not. The towels would be placed on them early in the morning and would remain there all day, irrespective of whether they were using the sunbeds or doing other things throughout the day.