Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel in sea of mediocrity.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This hotel is a step up from most of what is around it. Its well cared for and in great condition offering really good facilities. But what probably marks this place out as outstanding are the staff. All of them always look happy to be doing their job and pleased to be there. I was there out of season when most of Port de Alcudia is closed down but the hotel itself was relatively busy. I would stay again but probably in the shoulder months as opposed to November.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Nice hotel, if you are older!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: the hotel overall was VERY nice, we went off season so the overall experience was ok, HOWEVER i can def see this place being a awesome place for couples and older people!! The staff was very good and very informative!!! The only negative for me was the i am mid 30's and was traveling with my cousin and we didn't realize that this hotel was 45 minutes away from the main city palma where all the liveliness is!!! If i new that we weren't near the main city i wouldnt have picked this hotel, so we had to rent a car and drive down to the city every day!! Again awesome hotel but not reccomended if you are looking to party and looking to be in a main city!
Cons: too far from the main city so rented a car to drive to the main city cause cab cost the same as renting a car!
Location: nice little area with a decent amount of eating options!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wales

A calm oasis

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Our initial room was on the ground floor and had no view, when we asked to change we were given a fourth floor room the following day.
Location: Close to the centre, on the flat so ideal for walking and a lovely clean beach in front
Fabulous breakfast, great staff, plenty of sun beds with towels provided, close to the beach and centre. We thought the free champagne throughout the day was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Adult only hotel with beachfront location

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Adult only Heated pool Free cava superb locationm
Cons: Airconditioning could be available earlier in year as had to sleep with door open and there was a very loud dog nearby
Location: near to beach bars and restaurants near to harbour shops close by Alcudia old town well worth a visit
This hotel is perfectly situated on the 7km white sand beach near to beach bars and restaurants and close to the harbour with more bars and restaurants. Our stay was very relaxing with very good poolside area and a heated outdoor pool with free cava not too far away! Rooms were clean and well serviced, staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very good indeed and there was entertainment in the evening in the lounge bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ireland

A pleasure to stay here

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Hard to think of anything
Location: Central but quiet at night and 'on the beach'.
Overall more than 4 star experience. Superb staff. Wide range of good quality food with vast breadth of choice. Ideal location - beach through garden and shops across the road at the from of the hotel. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Mirfield W Yorks

Quality with extras at Vanity Hotel Golf

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful reception staff, arranging delivery and collection of pre-booked bikes for us, also interest and suggestions where to go. Lots of "extras":- drinks and fruit in hotel room, free coffee in lounge after dinner, organized excursion with knowledgeable guide , even choice of pillows! Restaurant staff were helpful and attentive, remembering previous day's order and language skills of all staff were amazing. We had a fantastic week, made perfect by warm November sunshine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Staff very pleasant and appear happy at their work. manager on the premises and visible. activities for those who desire them.
Location: Situated on the beach close to the marina and a 20 minute walk to Alcudia. Bus stop outside with a regular service to Palma
very comfortable hotel. good position ,excellent food . Entertainment in the evening but hotel very quite after 10pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis Missouri

Superb Hotel, Highly Recommend

Posted May 26, 2015
Beachfront property, and stunning views of Mediteranean from my room balcony Staff went out of their way to be helpful and accommodate my every wish. Excellent food, beautiful pool, hot tub, gym, game room , with complimentary champagne for guests from breakfast and throughout the day. This hotel treats you like you are Royalty. I am planning another trip next year to this secret paradise for bikers, vacationers, and watersports enthusiast You can't go wrong staying at the Vanity Golf Hotel. Thank you for a remarkable vacation!! I will be back and bring my friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austria

Great hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: They had all kinds of activities and music on several evenings of our 7 night stay. We also liked that this is an adults only resort.
Cons: The Only thing I think could be improved are the mattresses and pillows. Pretty hard for my tastes, but we did sleep ok. An upgrade is needed!
Location: 2 km to the old town of Alcudia, but plenty of restaurants in the area. The hotels food is delicious. There is a great cave in the area.
Fantastic breakfast. Beautiful facility. Wonderful beach location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west mids

Lovely relaxing break

Posted Oct 13, 2014
From the moment of arrival everything was perfect. staff, food, location all excellent a quality break. thanks also to Expedia everything went so smoothly.