Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mallorca

Unos dias de vacaciones muy agradables

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Esperábamos encontrar un cierto nivel calidad y no nos hemos sentido decepcionados en absoluto. Lo mas agradable, la ubicación de nuestra habitación, en planta baja y ante un campo de césped y pienso, con una brisa fresca que ha dejado un buen recuerdo de nuestra estancia
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lari from N ireland

Brilliant

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel only fault is the evening entertainment it only lasts an hour and come 10.30pm there is nothing on also the hotel is too far out of alcudia 18euro in a taxi it's near can picafort tho
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Skønt hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Skønt poolområde , dejlig restaurant
Cons: Underholdningen er set bedre .
Location: Super beliggenhed , nemt til indkøb og man kan tage det lille tog på en rundtur i byen og til stranden.
Har boet på Vell Mari 2 gange , det er et super fint hotel , med en god beliggenhed ..uden alt for meget larm. All inklusive kan anbefales Personalet er søde og imødekommende, altid klar til at hjælpe Vi kommer helt sikkert igen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel, ältere Ausstattung

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Anlage und Zimmer sehr sauber und gepflegt.
Cons: Zimmerausstattung sollte erneuert werden, dunkle Möbel und kleine alte Fernseher.
Location: Mit einem Mietwagen kann man alle interessanten Orte auf Mallorca in ca. einer Stunde erreichen.
Hotel gut, jedoch für 4 Sterne renovierungsbedürftig. Mitarbeiter teils sehr freundlich, teils aber auch unfreundlich. Gute Parkmöglichkeiten, jedoch etwas abgelegen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöne Anlage

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Sehr schöne Anlage. Leider etwas veraltete, abgenutzte Zimmeraustattung. Gutes Frühstücksbuffet mit großer Auswahl.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family holiday

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Stayed at vell mari end of aug 2013 and really enjoyed our stay. Food was amazing. All inclusive drinks included top brand names like Smirnoff, absolute which was great. Staff very friendly and grounds very well maintained. Kids lived the pool and free ice cream. We found the food a good variety and I had a lovely massage in the spa. Hired family bike (fits 5) and went down to the beach ( hard work on any hill) great fun. You can walk to the beach along a pleasant residential road. Takes about 10-15 minutes. We did it with a 1 and 6 year old with no problems. Didn't see a shuttle bus from the hotel to the beach but there is a train u can get. Overall great hotel. Would have liked a bit more information on facilities. We had an early transfer when leaving and left quite hungry by the time we got to airport and spoke to some other people from the hotel and they said u can help yourself to breakfast anytime and tea and coffee 24hrs. Too late now! Would recommend this hotel to a friend. Staff fantastic. Cleaner was brilliant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susanna from El Masnou (Barcelona)

Lo mejor: el personal.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: El personal.
Cons: Colgadores, en los apatamentos. No hay donde colgar un bolso o una chaqueta...
Location: Can Picafort, no es nada bonito... O sea que el entorno no es el más idílico para las vacaciones, pero el precio también está acorde con la situación.
El hotel está muy indicado para extranjeros, es decir, que la mayoría son alemanes, ingleses, franceses, italianos... Eso no tiene nada que ver con que es un muy buen hotel... Las intalaciones, muy bien. La limpieza, excelente, lo mejor: el personal, todos encantadores y facilitando las cosas en todo momento.. La comida, muy correcta y variada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andreas from Bayern

Super Essen, tolle Anlage+Pool

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Buffet, immer ausreichend nachgefüllt und vielfältig.
Cons: Auswahl der Apartmentseite, Vordergarten oder Hintergarten bei Buchung durch Preisunterschied bekanntgeben.
Location: Nordwesten von Mallorca, Wanderungen und Strand gut kombinierbar.
Anlage gut gelegen, nicht weit zum Strand...................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

2 week AI family holiday

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: the waiters and bar staff were a credit to the hotel
Cons: snack bar with burgers, hot dogs etc in the pool area
Location: fair walk to the beach and long walk to marina and main resort area
Lovely and relaxing holiday for the family. The pool was large and not too crowded. All the staff worked so hard and were so friendly. I celebrated my birthday whilst I was there and they couldn't do enough for me, I even got a cake and champagne at our special table in the evening. Entertainment staff were wonderful with all kids of all nationalities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel only 10 minute walk from the beach.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: It was clean, safe, well maintained and the staff were some of the nicest we've ever come across.
Cons: A few more sunbeds would be good as they were always covered in towels from very early in the mornings.
Location: A few local shops and a beach close by but generally a quiet area.
We had a fantastic holiday. The hotel/apartment was lovely, the staff were very happy and friendly and it had everything we needed for a great family holiday. Although some reviews complained about the room size, we found it plenty big enough for four people although be prepared for a very firm mattress! There was more than enough food and lots of choice every day. The bar was well stocked and the all inclusive package included all drinks, not just house beer and wine. The staff provided entertainment for both adults and children everyday which was fun and there was a very safe and friendly atmosphere. I would definitely recommend this hotel for families of all ages and we will be visiting Iberostar again in the future.