Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exeter

Very good value and nice hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Quiet (for the 2 hours we were there!). Clean room. Excellent price (£45). Supermarket in the basement.
Cons: Provide a local road map at the time of booking.
Location: Very long and wide beach. Loads of bars, restaurants, clubs catering to Brits. Fun fair ride just by the prom. 30 minute rive to the airport.
To be honest, I booked this hotel as somewhere to rest for several hours before my flight at 11.40pm. My wife and I checked out our previous hotel (totally different type of hotel and location) much later than expected, so we didn't check in to Vistasol until 7pm. Thus, we only had a couple of hours here. The reception staff were very friendly and quick in checking in and checking out, providing info, etc. The hotel was very difficult to find by car without a map, the entrance being on a short no through road. Being evening most guests must have been eating out, as it was very quiet. Our car park facing room on the 1st floor was basic, with twin beds, but all rooms (lounge, bathroom, kitchen and bathroom) were very clean and it was nice to have a bath tub as well as shower. There was a nice swimming pool with bar, and it was about 150 yards from the beach. The only reason I wouldn't recommend this hotel to a friend is because I don't like the location. Magaluf is one of those British enclaves with UK bars, Premier league football shirt shops, bars and clubs everywhere catering to and advertising for the 'sex on he beach' crowd. Magaluf's beach is very long and wide. It seems a wonderful location. It has a very nice promenade with fairly nice and reasonable restaurants stretched along it. Not the hotel's fault, just not the location for me. But it was only 30 minutes to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Annika Karjalainen / Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words about our apartments, and for taking the time to write this review. Even if it was a short stay, I am pleased to learn of your content with our staff, the apartment itself and the cleaning. Even if you don't like the location, I can assure you that Magaluf during autumn, Winter and spring is completely different from the summer, maybe you would consider a stay during that time of the year. We would be pleased to greet you as our guests. Best regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dormitory for Drunken Fools

Posted Sep 4, 2016
If you want to sleep at night go somewhere else. Packs of belligerent drunks roam the halls every night until dawn. Had my door kicked in for requesting a little quiet. Staff is indifferent. Security is a joke. Avoid at all costs unless you want to know what it is like to spend a night in a dormitory at a second-rate British University.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Annika Karjalainen / Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am really sorry if we couldn't fulfill your expectations. What you mention is of course not aceptable. I can assure you that we are doing our best to keep silence during night hours, and the staff and management are under no circumstances indifferent to complaints about noise. We have contracted more security staff in order to keep the hotel calm. With so many, mostly young people, at the same time in an área, there is always some that do not know how to behave and does not show respect towards other guests and staff, but I can assure we do work on it. Despite this I hope you enjoyed our beautiful island, and are considering a new visit. We would be delighted to greet you again in the future. Thank you for chosing us and for the feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st albans

Good hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Hotel rooms could be updated however the rooms are clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. The beaches are great and hotel is on the edge of Palma nova which is great if you are on holiday with kids
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Annika Karjalainen / Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you've taken the time to write this review, and also for chosing our hotel. We are aware of that some rooms needs to be refurbished, and we are working on it. Our staff is here for our guests, I am glad to hear that you found them serviceminded. We will forward your kind words. We are looking forward to greeting you as our guests in the future. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent, UK

A very good hotel and close proximity to the beach

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Music was a bit loud on Christmas eve night.
Location: Beach walking and swimming pool.
We had a nice time at the hotel and the location is perfect. Kitchen facility was very good and made great meals. Staff were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Miia Tuomainen, Reception Vistasol, Hotel Management
Dear Kent, Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in Vistasol. Hopefully you will consider our hotel when booking your next holiday to Mallorca and Magaluf. We are always happy to welcome you to stay with us! Have a Happy New Year 2016!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ws71ne

excellent for the price

Posted Nov 4, 2015
booked last minute,,,not expecting much,,,but when arrived it exceeded all expectations,,,,lovely staff clean rooms,and full english breakfast...help yourself style,,,beach 5 minutes away ,,,what more could you want,,,,,tis on a hill so if your a fatty or elderly,,,,,,your lazy legs are gonna groan,,,but i,m not so they didnt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Nice hotel friendly staff and in a great location, pool was clean, spa was nice and a added bonus of a onsite supermarket
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambs

good value

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: area close to beach but a small steep hill
Cons: more entertainment
Location: bars beach
All good staff room location food average reception booked cheep airport transfer
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Sandra Mor'en , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your good review in expedia. hope we will se you next time you come to Mallorca! best regards Sandra Morèn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel near both beaches

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: I liked the swimming pool and the spa in the hotel.
Cons: The rooms could be updated
Location: The location was good near the beach, shopping, restaurants, free bus to the Water Park nearby.
Overall, it was a nice experience with good staff and good accomadation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hayley

Excellent location for hen party!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Room overlooked the beach and pool! Walk down the steps to the main bars and clubs, 2 minutes from the beach. Lots of sunbeds! Excellent hotel for groups of friends, hens and stags! Would not recommend for families as it can be loud. Rooms quiet enough to sleep!
1 out of 5
by Owen from London

Awful

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Location is good for Magaluf/Palma Nova.
Cons: Staff. Cleanliness.
Terrible experience. Where to start? - Booked (and paid for) a two room apartment but was only given a single bedroom apartment. When I queried this on the front desk, the manager told me I was wrong, that I had made the mistake with the booking and accused me of lying despite showing her a print off of the Expedia itinerary. She was rude and refused to allow me and the rest of my party to change apartments and claimed that there were no vacancies despite being in the middle of February. - The apartment we were given had clearly not been cleaned. There was dried urine on the toilet seat and pubic hair all around the bathroom and apartment floor. - Wifi barely functioned and is 5 euro per day per device. It doesn't work across multiple devices. etc etc Avoid at all costs.