Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Great hotel with superb staff

Posted Apr 14, 2016
The hotel is lovely and the staff are brilliant. They made our stay very special - the kids were entertained really well by Joey and Junior in the kids club. Restaurant and reception staff went out of their way to meet our every need. Plenty of great shops and restaurants nearby and shit walk to the lovely beach. My only one small issue was the thin walls - you could hear neighbours clearly but apart from that faultless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 1

Kids clubs and triathlons

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Good hotel on the coast in Playa/Plata de Muro (not Muro inland). Full of triathletes (in April) and some families. Great kids club 10-12.30 and 3-5pm. Lovely heated 25m pool but lanes have to be booked & unless you're a triathlete best to go midday. Otherwise good other pools but not heated, probably not a problem in summer though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and very good facilities

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Very clean, very ordered and lovely view over the nature reserve in the evening.
Cons: For the price, it is excellent value and I wouldn't complain about anything.
Location: Good, clean beach - not crowded. Restaurants are ok, particulalry if you like steak, but seemed quite expensive and not very varied.
Lots to do both in and around the hotel, although not so much of a Spanish experience, more of a sports training camp!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Another excellent stay at a VIVA Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Liked the hotel's location near to Playa du Muro beach. A good range of facilities at the hotel. Caters very well for the disabled traveller.
Cons: Bathroom facilities in the premium apartments need refurbishing. More English channels on the television.
Stayed 5 nights before half term holiday with family. Chose to stay at the Viva Blue as have had 2 great experiences previously at the Viva Ca'n Picafort. Good service from waiting staff. Always smiling. Food choice excellent especially breakfast. Viva entertainment team worked hard for the younger guests. A good mix of European holidaymakers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth UK

Excellent hotel for families & disabled persons

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Staff were excellent and the cycle hire and shop were excellent and very helpful. Rental bikes included top quality equipment.
Cons: Enforce your own advertised rules on child restrictions in the Spa & pools. Politely invite parents to control their children in the Restaurant
Location: It is a quiter location on the island but bikes, taxis, buses and hire cars were readily available and not expensive. Various activities quite close
Hotel failed to enforce its own stated policy of restricting children from certain areas eg Spa, Training Pool and Adults only pool. Restaurant has a Kids play area inside so every meal was noisy and kids were running about although there was a small seperate dining area that was signed 'adults only'. That said the staff were excellent, food was excellent and the facilities were good. I would recommend this Hotel for families, anyone with a disability particularly wheelchair users and anyone wanting a cycling holiday. I could not recommend this for persons wanting a quieter holiday away from kids and wanting a more relaxed dining experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Great experience. Plenty activities for kids. Never get bored with food. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Great Triathlon Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: The facilities were great, very friendly staff and very clean
Cons: The sound proofing in the rooms was not great, we could hear a baby cry as if it were in the same room
The hotel and facilities were great especially for sports, the pool were great for training as well as relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Excellent hotel - but mainly German speaking.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
We had a 2 year old with us, so the fact that most of the other guest only spoke German didn't bother us but it could make a difference if your children were older. The hotel was really good very clean and comfortable rooms plus good facilities for children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Hotel excellent for families. Muro a bit disappointing but easy to get to alcudia, port pollensa and can picafort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Very good family friendly hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Pool area, kids activities, comfortable room
Cons: Breakfast room. Too busy. Evening entertainment left a lot to be desired (my own personal opinion though)
Location: Nice long beach just across the main road. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Bus service into Alcudia. Fun park for kids just across the main road.
Very nice clean hotel. Just across the road from a nice long beach. Very family friendly. Lots of activities for children (play area, table tennis, pool tables, Playstations, table football, kids club with organised activities, kids entertainment in the evening). My 7 year old son had a whale of a time. We stayed bed and breakfast and the breakfast selection was excellent. Everything you could want and more. The only thing I will say about the breakfast room was that it was very very busy and was not something I particularly looked forward to braving each morning. The room needs more organisation. ie a separate entrance and exit and children should not be allowed in the food area. It's just too busy. We dined at the a la carte restaurant a few nights and the quality of the food was excellent. The price was reasonable as well. Would highly recommend. The room was comfortable and had air conditioning and a safe which you could hire for EUR 16.50 for the week. Towels were provided to use by the pool and on the beach which was a bonus as I didn't take beach towels with us to try and keep the weight down in our suitcases on our Ryanair flight. All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel for families with young children.