Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Good value for a relaxing break.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Lovely room just as advertised, good pool and gym facilities.
Cons: Evening entertainment a bit dated but good for kids.
Location: Good for relaxing, pool and beach. Old part of town within walking with more history. Lots of restaurants but also lots of tacky tourist shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect for a family

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Lots of sight seeing and interesting things to do for the kids.
Entertainment for the kids was great. Food was decent. Staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Good hotel for children. Food recommended.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Lovely holiday. Two year old loved it. Clean and modern. Large swimming pools. Nice playground. Good kids entertainment. Close enough to beach and nearby restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Matias Togores, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you for your glowing review. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and I am delighted you had such a great experience of Viva Sunrise. I very much look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again for your review, your feedback and support is greatly appreciated. Warm regards, Matías Togores Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Nice hotel, suitable for family with young childre

Posted Apr 10, 2016
We had lovely time during Easter. My boys enjoyed it and made friends with the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Excellent conditions super friendly staff

Posted May 23, 2015
We had a wonderful time kids absolutely loved the pool facilities cant wait to return next year 😉
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Excellent.

Posted May 4, 2015
Terrific hotel, brilliant location! Would definitely go again, pool area was very clean and well maintained even after 1 night of wind and rain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel and staff

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: There's absolutely nothing we did not like.
Cons: the pool could be heated just a little towards the end of the season.
Location: Beach, restaurants, shops, cycling, mountain hiking, historic towns, water park and much more ( be adventurous )
Well first off I would like to say that the staff treat everyone with the same respect, all inclusive or self catering, the hotel was very clean, close to the beach and of good size, the children's pools were fantastic, the beach was only a short walk from the hotel and as expected was stunning, lots to do with your time locally, the food was amazing, we were all inclusive and have bad experiences with other hotels, however, the food here was perfect with a nice selection each day, lunch is full table service even for all inclusive, the staff did go the extra mile for everyone there, we were there for a short stay from 19-10-14 and we are already planning our return, the children absolutely loved the entertainment team especially Tam and Paula, if you are considering this hotel then do so, you will not regret a moment, also, Viva are renovating this hotel for 2015 and the said project sounds fantastic, all in all, WOW.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Fantastic family hotel. Excellent!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
A fantastic family hotel. Standards in all areas high. Staff are super professional but fun and friendly and good with the children too. The hotel was closing for the end of season 5 days after we left and you wouldn't have known. No impression whatsoever they were running down. We have stayed previously at the Viva Bahia, which was also lovely, and will stay in a Viva hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul& Liz from Kent

Paul & Liz

Posted Apr 24, 2012
Pros: Good Location and clean
Cons: None
Location: Very well located minutes from lovely beach
Paul & Lis just came back on the 23rd April from a 3 star break at this hotel and can only describe it as fantastic no faults clean friendly and great location with great views
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Would return here again

Posted Oct 7, 2009
Impressed with service and the overall facilities. However the self-catering equipment in the studio apartment was rather meagre. Plenty of crockery and pans but only 2 hot plates to cook with and fridge. It would have been better if rooms included kettle (one was provided after I requested it) , toaster (available at extra charge which I thought was unreasonable) or microwave oven.