Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
The staff is very nice, but the hotel itself was a bit outdated and it seems that they do not clean the carpet very often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money. Very close to beach.

Posted May 1, 2017
All inclusive well worth doing. Good value for money...confusing hotel layout, but ok in the end.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South African

Needs some work!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This hotel has the potential to be really great but there are some basics that need a lot of attention. We booked the hotel for it's location which is fantastic, the staff were friendly and accommodating in moving us to a new room after our 'considerate' neighbours had carried on until 3am for 4 nights in a row- unfortunately the rooms are far from sound proof. The view from the top floor terrace is also incredible. The pics don't lie on this although the pool is tiny. Areas for improvement: Sound proofing is a major requirement; Invest in a few more coffee machines at breakfast- takes an age to get a cup. Consider offering Wi-Fi for free- it's really expensive at the hotel (€10 a day/ €40 per week or something like that) or at least for a lower fee. The safe key comes with a cost- although minimal, this to me should be a given in a hotel not an additional fee. The lifts need a serious revamp- slow and the buttons don't really work so you will land up taking the stairs. The bedding should likely be replaced soon too and perhaps leave a spare blanket in the cupboard. As a whole, quantity not quality at this hotel. Staff great but management should consider spending a bit improving the place- it would attract less unfavourable reviews. Would not recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Good room size with air con, cute balcony view overlooking the beach
Cons: Rooms could do with some paint there were clear scuff marks up the walls, only one small stuffy lift to serve a hotel with over 9 floors, very limited food choice with a lot of fish dishes
Location: Right on the beach, restaurant next door (Sam & Betty's) is absolutely amazing and very close to other restaurants and small shops
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach.

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, just a 2 minute walk to the beach. However, the rooms are actually quite noisy with thin walls. Absolutely the best thing about my stay was the food buffet, excellent! However it's 2016 and there is a €40 charge for WiFi for 5 days. Nice and friendly staff through out the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel charges for every single service like Internet, extra Towels, safe usage etc. extra.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 stars

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Since what I have paid was quite cheap I suppose I can't complain much. But it is literally you get what you pay for. Low quality everything, except for the staff that are nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Only good thing was hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Ebookers
Arrived at hotel 2 single beds one higher than the other no power points worked hairdryer did not work, air-conditioning was so noisy, food disgusting, had to drink from plastic tumblers I certainly wound not recommended this hotel, the price we paid was not worth the standard of service received
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Rooms not so clean and not enough storage, wardrobe space. There was more space on the balconies! Beds not comfortable, bathroom not spacious enough, knees would touch the opposite wall when sitting in the loo! It's a place to crash in if you are on a very short break and the beach is a stone's throw away. We were not impressed with the dinner as they serverd a lot of fish dishes which am allergic to, although the breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels