Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend the extra money and stay elsewhere

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
This place was truly strange. More like a bed and breakfast than a hotel, the owners weren't all that friendly and everything seemed like a cash grab... And for the money, it really is pretty unpleasant. I won't bother echoing the details about the ratty condition in other reviews suffice to say look elsewhere when staying for Spa.
4 out of 5
by Gerard from Chorley England

Perfect Hotel for F1 weekend.

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
After reading previous reviews for this hotel its safe to say we were a little apprehensive as we arrived. Being totally honest we were pleasantly suprised upon arrival. Check in was swift and easy and very pleasant. The room was basic but spotless and fresh. Bathroom was a nice size and the shower was hot and powerful. We stayed for 4 nights and never once had a reason to complain or even grumble at anything. As we were in town for the F1 we were out early every morning so never sampled any food. If your looking for somewhere to get your head down at night this is perfect, and being in the centre of town restaurants and bars are within minutes walking distance. Will be booking again if we decide to return for next years F1.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The service was awful - we arrived in good time for check in and for the 3 nights and 4 days we were there did not see the hotel owner again. The restaurant was never open and because there was no fridge or kettle in the room we spent a lot more money than we would have hoped. The room rates on the back of the door were exactly half what we paid, even though we booked the hotel last Dec.The bed was very uncomfortable and the hair dryer did not work nor did the small lights in the bathroom. Lovely village very pretty and very handy for the grand prix but we would have gone somewhere else if we could!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

should be called hotels.not .com

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Didnt arrive at the hotel till late 10.00pm due to being stuck in the car parking at spa, almost 5 hours so was looking forward to a nice shower and a good sleep for the trip home the next day but what did we get absolutely nothing even though I booked the hotel 6 months in advance and also received an email in the week to say the room was reserved don't know whos fault it was but I wont be using this hotel or hotels.com again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plymouth

really basic

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Beds are very uncomfortable, not even a kettle. The shower was good tho. We only chose this place because it was cheap so I guess you get what you pay for!
4 out of 5
by Paul from Cannock

Friendly

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff basic room's I who'd use hotel again clean and tide
4 out of 5
by Charlotte from London

Friendly well located hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly well located hotel. My room was comfortable with a great bathroom with shower and bath great valye
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Quirky hotel but great location for F1 Spa

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Credit card support. Cleanliness of bathroom.
Location: F1 Spa, city of Spa ...
Upon arrival they would not give me a room until I paid up. Strangely non of my credit or debit cards would work; even though they worked everywhere else on this trip. They forced me to go to a local bank to get money; required me to get a cash advance with interest :-( The restaurant was never (ok; maybe once in 4 days) open for business. The door to the hotel was locked early in the evening, so beware if you arrive late for check-in. With a key I could open the door. Room was okay although bathroom could use a good cleaning. Having said all this; I was here for the Formula 1 race at Spa. This location was very convenient to the race course (<15 minute drive) and there were a number of restaurants in Malmedy within walking distance for breakfast and dinner. So I would likely put up with the quirkiness given the location and price during this high demand weekend.
3 out of 5
by Jason from Swansea

Cheap but bizarre place

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Was ok took a while to find owners of hotel. Got checked no problems. PAYMENT UP FRONT and the room key opened EVERY ROOM DOOR. Crazy but Malmedy is a beautiful town and the people are so friendly. Hotel was cheap but only thing available Grand Prix prices went up x4.
2 out of 5
by Nick from UK

Great location but shame about hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was run down and the staff was never around but for 4 guys crashing out over the Formula 1 weekend it was fine. I didn't expect much more for the price we paid and the location to the track was perfect with plenty of parking. The village/town is stunning and definitely worth staying in this place but I would look for another hotel first.