Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice staff, bad room

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The Rooms need a make over
The staff were very attentive and helpful. Our full English breakfast was excellent. However, the room we had was of a very low standard, It was dirty in places, poor quality old bed etc & a bathroom out of the 70's.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North East

Very poor

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Location: In the lovely town of Malmesbury. Beautiful old town with lots of character surrounded by amazing countryside.
We only stayed 1 night at the Kings Arms and were relieved that it was only 1 night. It needs a complete refurbishment. The room we stated in was dusty and needed a good clean. Marks on the carpet, dirty windows. Enough said.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Value overnight stopover.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere, towncentre, friendly staff.
Location: Looks like a nice town / village but did not have time to explore.
Its a Pub so there was some noise to be expected. The facilities were fine but not top notch but then the price was very good for the night. Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent Steak in the pub restaurant section at a good price. Parking limited. For the price would go again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkhamsted

Family room not available

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: It was in a beautiful town and the building itself was characterful.
Cons: If a booking is made for a family room for 4 people, beds should be ready-made for 4 people on arrival.
We'd booked a family room (for 4 of us), but when we arrived (at 9.30 at night) the room was only set up as a double. Staff were pleasant but were terribly slow in trying to sort of the bedding arrangements. Our booking was refunded and staff were very apologetic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Nice well presented room. Clean and tidy bathroom and shower was hot and powerful. Plenty of parking. Staff all very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

This was last minute, Stay overnight.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The staff were so helpful.
Cons: The Hotel is tired and needs a complete makeover, It is right in the middle of the High Street with car parking. So on a good day easy to get around.
Location: We were visiting some one in the Town. So did very little.
Hotel car parking was fine, staff member at reception very helpful, Room not so good, bed needed a new mattress, springs popped up when you moved. We belive that it has just been taken over, Make over will be done this year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kings Arms Pub ideal for one night

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: ideal location in the middle of Malmesbury
Cons: New beds
Location: plenty to see in Malmesbury from local shops to museum
We stayed in one of the three adjoining stables, with warped wooden doors opening onto the pub car park. The accommodation was dated and beds uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bedrooms and economical.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was adequate . We paid for breakfast but there was an hour slot not convenient for us as we were taking our grandson to school. No help offered with this. In fact where were the staff?!! 0n the Monday we arrived the restaurant wasn't open so no evening meal either.