Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Really great time. Thanks for the stay. Enjoyed the sauna.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Åsa

Nice but freezing cold dining room

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room although I had to upgrade for an extra SEK 300 to actually be able to fit in the room. The single room I got was way too small. OK dinner buffet (included in the price) with a choice of two fresh salads, bread, gluten free bread, (they said there was a veggie alternative but I never found it), soup, and pulled pork (sweet as he....). For dessert a couple of cheeses and a gluten pie that I could not eat. The dining room, which also is the breakfast room, was draughty and freezing cold, both for supper and breakfast. Nice large breakfast with a wide variety of stuff. Porridge, boiled eggs, fresh fruit, sallad, etc etc etc The coffee was bitter and way to acidic for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Handy hotel for shopping and the sights.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The funky decor, and the breakfasts.
Cons: Make the glass wall in the bathroom frosted for more privacy.
Location: Take the bus tour to learn about the City, then go back to any sights of interest, e.g. Vasa, the Palace or the Theme Park.
Very friendly welcome, and room decor very funky! We loved our balcony and the spacious bathroom. The only aspect that I didn't like about the room was the glass wall between the shower and bedroom (even though there were net curtains across the window). The buffet breakfast was included, and was delicious; lots of choice. The hotel is round the corner from the Designer shops, and only 10-15 mins walk from the Palace in one direction, and the museums/Theme park in the other. Tram and bus stops are only 2 mins away.
4 out of 5
by Annette from Oslo

A little dark room, but very nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Welcoming staff, delicious breakfast and even complimentary dinner!
3 out of 5
by Marianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bart from London

Nice Place

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Small rooms. Very clean. Great staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wallnut from London

Positive but choose the right room

Posted Aug 4, 2012
Pros: Position + Diners and Breakfast included
Cons: Street noise
Location: Near old town and restaurants, shopping
Good overall with plentiful breakfasts and dinners provided Our room faced onto the street and was noisy with early deliveries to the shop opposite and with people coming past late on Friday and saturday nights. Ask for a room without street frontage especially if staying in summer. Also problem with the keycard system meant we had another guest come into our room one night. However this hotel does represent good value and is ideally positioned for the old town and restaurant areas. A short walk from the station.
5 out of 5
by Mihaylova

Fantastic

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed only 1 night. The room was clean and of good size. Iron in the room is a good idea. Great value that includes a wonderful breakfast and dinner buffet. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from London, UK

happy customer

Posted Feb 21, 2012
Pros: sauna room, buffet tea
Cons: noise from lobby and also no safe in room for passports/documents
Location: great central location, we were able to walk everywhere without the need for transport
This hotel is in a great central location, the staff are very nice and helpful our bedroom was at the back of the hotel which backs onto the lobby - we found that noise could be heard in our room when people were sitting in lobby eating and talking at night overall a pleasant stay and i would return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2010 on Hotels