Ratings based on 1,008 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel convenient for station and old town.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Efficiency and location. Malmö is also convenient for day trips to Copenhagen by train as well as Smrishamn - a delightful village and Lund Cathedral.
Cons: Deport the bombers.
Location: The most obvious thing to do is to sit in one of the pavement cafes. There is a museum nearby but I did not see it this time. Has some Nordic Art.
Car blown up by yobs on last night, but Malmö features in the Wallander detective novel. There has been trouble here for about two years, since Baltic War asylum seekers got hold of a case of ex Gulf War hand grenades but I do not think they have killed any tourists.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa AL

Over night stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel was OK. Get knowledgeable about the Danish and it's entirety. Over all it was ok....Nice staff..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to walk everywhere

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Nice hotel, very busy dining room at breakfast but plenty of seating
5 out of 5
by Dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hässleholm Sweden & Hamilton Ontario

Great convenience to Malmö Central

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We stay here often. Either in transit to early morning flights from CPH or for visiting Malmö . It's right beside cental train station and only a 10 minute walk from funky Malmö central shops and restaurants. Rooms are comfortable and clean but may seem Spartan if you are not used to modern Scandinavian decor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jason

Not Comfortable. Bad Internet. Bad Place.

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Besides the fact that the internet disconnected me every time my computer slept, there were multiple hacking attempts on my PC while I was connected to their network. Probably the most uncomfortable bed I have slept on in a European hotel. Poor quality breakfast, getting there later and all the food was gone. Homosexual lifestyle magazines prominently displayed all over the hotel. Angry staff. Missing essentials like a bath mat. NOT OK. The seemingly good reviews for this place on hotels.com were misleading and I cannot recommend this place to anyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to train and bus station

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Wotif
All good, friendly and helpful staff, speak fluent English
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

small beds and small rooms!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: location and the staff.
Cons: size of the room and beds.
Location: this is right next to the train and places to eat.
For someone that travels the amount I do I feel Expedia did not represent this hotel to my standards. This has a great location but if your a big guy (190) or bigger I would say no way. Rich