Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riga

Hotel colse to central station

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location and feeling in evenings that we are coming home - cozy, big, warm room with very welcoming bed.
Location: Hotel is wery close to station and shopping street and good restorants.
Travelling with suit cases is always disturbing, therefore we choose hotel very close to central station of Malmo. We arrived pretty early before normal check in time, but there were no problems for chenc-in. Hotel staff all these days was really welcomming and helpful. We had one week course and stay in hotel was really pleasent. Hotel is not modern at all, but rooms are spacy and clean and after long day beds were comfortable and there is no smell of being old and much used... This hotel could be described as vintage, while having tasty breakfast we could enjoy this feeling of old wooden panels, as well as rain behind big windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Quiet hotel close to Malmö Station & shopping

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Its convenience
Cons: Decor is a bit dated, but it was extreemly clean
Location: Close to the main railway station & bus station. An excellent choice for exploring the greater Malmö area, getting to/from the Airport or Copenhagen
Close to the sation, which was much appreciated when my train from Stockholm arrived into Malmö 75 mins late. Convenient for transport links around the area and close to shops and restaurants. Breakfast was of a good quality with plenty of freh fruit and bread and hot food (bacon, egg etc) that was of a good quality and not overcooked. Check-in and check-out was swift and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HOTEL OVERLOOKS MALMO CANAL

Posted May 25, 2016
FLY INTO CPH, BUT STAY MALMO, SWEDEN. NICE HOTELS. GOOD RESTAURANTS ON SQUARES. CANAL BOAT TOURS. HOTEL COVENIENT TO CENTRALTRAIN STATION, EASY 30 MINUTE COMMUTE FROM AIRPORT AFTER LONG FLIGHT. DOWNTOWN COPENHAGEN HOUSES REFUGEE MUSLIMS NOW, BUT COPENHAGEN STILL A GREAT STOP TOO. DON'T FORGET THE "VIKING MUSEUM" IN ROSKILDE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

They lost my reservation!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jan 16, 2016
They lost my reservation!!!!!!!!! I had travelled all the way from London
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Room, breakfast, location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything tourist needs is within walking distance.
Excellent hotel, excellent breakfast, very close to train station, bus to the airport, port and old town. Good value for the money. Strongly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Convenient to train station

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Spent a single night in Malmo. Was looking for something close to train station and walkable. This hotel met our needs. Priced seemingly appropriately. Had several hotels in Stockholm, our next destination. Based on our room in Malmo, I thought the prices in Stockholm to be high and opted to stay elsewhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Location: Central station, old town. A lot of restaurants around.
Nice, clean and convenient. Just a few min walk from the train station. A few blocks to the old town. We were on our way to Copenhagen from Gothenburg and this was a nice stop to explore Malmo. Reception was very warm and the breakfast was hearty. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halesowen

Ideally placed hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The location couldn't be better, the staff were very helpful and the buffet breakfast was excellent.Also, the sauna is open all day till 2300hrs.
Cons: Very little. Overall a great experience.
Location: Malmo is a small city and nothing is too far away. Malmohus museum is well worth a visit. Also, Copenhagen is a simple train journey away.
The hotel is directly opposite the train station which is itself a 20 min train journey from Copenhagen. A block away, on the other side of the hotel is the town centre. Malmo itself is not a big place but nice enough to spend a couple of days. By timing the flights to suit we had 3 nights/4 full days and spent the other 2 days in Copenhagen. We had a great time in both cities and I would highly recommend the trip to anyone who wants to try Scandinavia. Most prices area reasonable and inline with UK prices. The major downside is that beer is about £7 a pint, so not a place to go out drinking in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and organized. Great breakfast!!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Location: Right opposite to the central station. Extremely convenient.
Great. I like that fact the room is hardwood floor. Feel so clean! Breakfast selection is awesome. Totally get the money worth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington USA

Convienant Location

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: My room was very nice. It was clean quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious.
Cons: Room wifi connection not consistent. I had to sit in the Lobby for a consistent connection.
Location: Close to Central Station major sightseeing and shopping. Also went dancing at the Tango Palatset.
The Malmo Elite Resident was a pleasant surprise. I spent 3 days in Malmo it was my 1st trip to Sweden. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was ideal, directly across the street from the Central Station and within walking distance of shopping and points of interest. I would gladly recommend this hotel.