Ratings based on 1,517 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and cosy hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
i have left my notepad in my room, called the staff and they were able to locate it and trying to get it back to me as we speak, great effort and very helpfull approach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riga

Hotel colse to central station

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location and feeling in evenings that we are coming home - cozy, big, warm room with very welcoming bed.
Location: Hotel is wery close to station and shopping street and good restorants.
Travelling with suit cases is always disturbing, therefore we choose hotel very close to central station of Malmo. We arrived pretty early before normal check in time, but there were no problems for chenc-in. Hotel staff all these days was really welcomming and helpful. We had one week course and stay in hotel was really pleasent. Hotel is not modern at all, but rooms are spacy and clean and after long day beds were comfortable and there is no smell of being old and much used... This hotel could be described as vintage, while having tasty breakfast we could enjoy this feeling of old wooden panels, as well as rain behind big windows.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were so lucky to have found it! Convenient

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
I was hoping to stay in Copenhagen, but lesser hotels were going for twice the price. So my wife and I opted for this one, and it was so much better than we could have expected. The breakfast buffet was incredible. The staff (especially Michael at check-in) was great. The area is nice too. We ended up spending more time in Malmo than Copenhagen. Close to the train station, which is maybe 30 minutes train ride. I don't give many five-star reviews but I felt incredibly lucky to have found this hotel. We also just happened to be there for Malmo Festival, which was fun. I'd definitely stay here again over Copenhagen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and great location. Friendly straff. Very late checkout available on Sunday's a
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
There was am excellent array of 'free from' foods at Breakfast. I was very impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Quiet hotel close to Malmö Station & shopping

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Its convenience
Cons: Decor is a bit dated, but it was extreemly clean
Location: Close to the main railway station & bus station. An excellent choice for exploring the greater Malmö area, getting to/from the Airport or Copenhagen
Close to the sation, which was much appreciated when my train from Stockholm arrived into Malmö 75 mins late. Convenient for transport links around the area and close to shops and restaurants. Breakfast was of a good quality with plenty of freh fruit and bread and hot food (bacon, egg etc) that was of a good quality and not overcooked. Check-in and check-out was swift and efficient.
5 out of 5
by Stuart

Very comfortable well located urban hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very comfortable hotel with a good sized room and bathroom with adequate storage facilities; the breakfast offering was superb. The only drawback was the on-street parking but luckily we got a space almost immediately not far from the hotel. As it happened we did not need to move our car during our stay but we did have to keep feeding the meter !.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donald from Roanoke Rapids, NC

Don & Linda Roanoke Rapids NC

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was an excellent hotel and far better than we expected, never having been to Malmo before. The room was luxurious and clean. The breakfast was incredible. I have never seen so many food items at a hotel breakfast buffet. The room was spacious and the bathroom large and modern. We previously were in London and Copenhagen, and this hotel was far superior to the small rooms we had in the other cities. And it is just a 2-3 minute walk from the train station.