Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel next to main transport links

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Luxurious, clean room. Good breakfast. Nice communal areas
Cons: I was on a half floor, and had a number of steps to walk down from the lift. It would have been nice if someone had offered to help with my suitcase
I stayed at the Savoy for two nights and was very impressed with the standard of the hotel for the price (particularly coming straight from copenhagen). It is right next to the central train station and the airport bus stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mauritius

Great location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Not applicable
Location: 2 min walk from train station.
Single room is small. OK for 1 night but will recommend bigger room for more than 2 nights. room needs some painting maintenance. Breakfast OK. TV channels top. good hotel for business trip. friendly staff. quick checkin and check out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Good hotel 100m from station

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Older building but we had a large corner room that gave us space to relax after long flight. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peak District

forgot the Festival!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: nearly everything; breakfast outstanding
Cons: breakfast-bar could be less cramped; basement toilet needs more regular cleaning
Location: fine parks; splendid water-features; excellent public transport; glorious beaches nearby
city-centre, with the benefits and noise-distractions of transport-link-proximity - and The Festival!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Close to station

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Front rooms have views of the water. Hotel is close to the station so useful to use as a base as well as a short walk from the town centre.
Cons: Rooms need air conditioning as they were very hot. Blackout curtains would also be a bonus in the summer.
Location: Boat hire is available across the road from the hotel. Purchase a jo-jo travel card to visit places further afield.
We found the chap who was on the reception when we arrived was both helpful and very friendly. When our bathroom flooded the receptionist moved us into another room, although we did lose our front view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best complimentary breakfast ever!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet, the location, the staff.
Cons: The shower needed a shelf to put the soap and shampoo on while bathing.
Location: St.Petri church, then a block more big and small plazas with restaurants and shops. We went on a canal tour, #3 bus takes a circle around the city
We stayed over from Saturday to Sunday and the breakfast buffet was awesome! You didn't have to wake up at the crack of dawn to receive it either, it went to noon! Plus check out was at 6pm on Sunday!!!! It had classic breakfast eggs, bacon, oatmeal, etc. but then it also offered sliced meat to put on assorted bakery rolls. The location of hotel was right across the street from the train and bus terminal, plus a couple of blocks from the squares where all the restaurants are and right next to the canal. There was scaffolding all around the building when we were there, was being painted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire, UK

Good hotel, close to rail and bus stations

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Location/Friendly Staff/Good Breakfast/Sauna
Cons: Some drawer storage in the bedroom would be good. And a few more hangers in the wardrobe!
Location: Restaurants and shops in the old city are nearby, as are several lovely parks. Also easy to walk to the new Harbour area, museum and concert hall.
The staff were pleasant and helpful. Check in was efficient and we were pleased with our room which had a pleasant view and the hotel was ideally situated for getting about the city and travelling to the coast by bus. The breakfast buffet had a wonderful selection and it was very enjoyable. I was particularly pleased that there was a sauna which I used twice. Unfortunately, there was an "electrical problem" on our last day and I was unable to use it. That was disappointing. However, the Front Desk staff did respond quickly when I reported the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exmouth, UK

Great to stay in a classic hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Lovely, welcoming staff found us a room overlooking the canal. Being close to the old town and station was really good. The breakfast was a great start to the day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yerevan

Wonderful

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Great location, good value for money and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, California

easy access location in Malmo

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: staff, location
Cons: not that I can think of at this time
Location: main train station, bar/lounges, easy drive to all attractions in Malmo
Good location across the river/bridge from the river, easy walk to the main train station. Staff was friendly and helpful, on-site restaurant was more than a fine-dinning establishment with again, helpful and courteous staff. Room was quiet with a view of the river/bridge and the train station (so my room was facing the traffic, wasn't an issue at all). I arrived one-night early so stayed two nights there.