Ratings based on 3,922 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great value for location

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Comfortable hotel in great, central location in Malmo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap enough with great location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Only 10 minute walk from central train station, room was decent and staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location for sightseeing

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The hotel is a steady 10-15 minute walk from the train station, located on a relatively quiet side street. There are numerous bars, restaurants, shops to choose from within 5 minutes walk (a Subway sandwich shop at the end of the street). The room (Commodore double) was just the right size for a solo traveller- space to walk around both sides of the bed...though the chair/desk at the end of the bed was unnecessary and in the way. The shower room was clean and well equipped with complimentary products, however no door on the shower cubicle & no fan extractor (or not working)! Breakfast had plentiful choices (hot & cold) & the quality was excellent. I could not fault any of the staff- all were pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Convenient central best breakfast hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice hotel close to town for public transport and 10 min walk to the train station. Breakfast was amazing they catered for every culture possible, the beds were so comfy you just fell straight to sleep. Definitely would stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little disappointing but not bad.

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast and fantastic location, but the room was small and the bathroom was really out of date with bad water pressure. I was really annoyed by one of the cleaners who kept letting a store room door bang ever few minutes from 6am on Sunday. I know a single thoughtless member of staff shouldn't ruin a holiday but it was so inconsiderate! I will probably stay again because of the price and location, but if I can find something more modern I may go elsewhere. Do not stay in room 329 if you value your sleep or enjoy a hot shower!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Too many people at breakfast, no sitting left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great wkend , accomodating personnel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the middle of Malmo.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on CheapTickets
Easy walk from the train station and right in the middle of town. Nice sauna. Pleasent rooftop garden. Rooms small but comfortable. Wonderful breakfast smorgasbord. Very friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Convenient for Malmo Central Station.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast included. Food in restaurant was very good. The restaurant is closed on Sunday evenings along with most of Malmo.
Cons: No kettle in the room! But they will give you one if you ask at reception.
Location: Malmo is about the size of Nottingham, Sweden's 3rd largest city, but they have good museums and a great Opera House/Theatre.
Brexit has led to a fall in the value of the £ so why do we get more Kroner to the £ than 3 years ago (our last visit)? The answer is inflation. Lots of it. We found that food in the same places as 3 years ago was 50% to 100% more. Hotel about 20% more and transport 60% more. The journey from Copenhagen airport can take 1/2 hour longer because of police checks for migrants. Denmark is also more expensive!