Ratings based on 916 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good location in Malmo

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet in the morning was very good
This hotel is located in a good spot in the city of Malmo...easy walking distance to the town center and attractions. The rooms are a bit disappointing; mine had no window, which was more annoying than I thought it would be. The parking was a bit difficult to find. The room was also small and hospital-like with a very average bed and bedding.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Good experience

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great family suite with kitchenette and even a dish washer. Ok breakfast but AS there was a lot of Chinese We experienced twice there was no Breda and no coffee. Parring NOT impressive AS the key card kept failing we ended parking outside which resulted in a fine of 400
5 out of 5
by Sylvia

A good value hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
A bit of a hike from the train station, but in a good area, and the hotel is nice. This is the 3rd Scandic hotel I have stayed at in Sweden, and I like these hotels. Very clean hotel, and very safe location in the city. If staying in Malmo again, I would stay here.
4 out of 5
by Holly

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Tack för din feedback och Välkommen åter. Med Vänlig Hälsning Ronja Front Office Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nice hotel very convent for Malmo Central and the Canal, Limited dinner options but very good breakfasts, Hotel perhaps a little tired but spacious rooms efficient lifts . Staff were good and location excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Ronja, Front office supervisor, Hotel Management
Hi, Thankyou for your feedback and welcome back.
2 out of 5
by David

Mediocre quality and luxury rates

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was basic leaning towards grubby. It is not a good value. Its rates are that of a luxury hotel, but it felt more like a hostel. The view from window was ugly - an enormous industrial building that produced loud metallic banging sounds all day. The hallways were dirty. The wall art in the room were framed advertisements for the hotel's bar. They took lots of shortcuts in the name of "environmentalism" but it just felt cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Dear David, Thak you for your feedback. We will take this on. Have a lovely summer. Best regards Ronja Front office supervisor
5 out of 5
by Alexis

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was kind and very helpful! Thanks for s great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kirilka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels