Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable, centrally located hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We stayed here for 5 nights and had a very pleasant stay. The rooms can be variable but ours on the 8th floor was modern, spacious and fresh. Breakfast is included. The hotel itself is close (i.e. A short walk) to the shopping district, gamla stan and the busy harbour area where all the major sightseeing happens!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, average room.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet
Cons: Temperature control and quality of mattress
Location: Shopping, restaurants, and bars.
My husband and I stayed for two nights during July, we had booked a Queen economy room that included internet and breakfast buffet. Overall the hotel is in a great location and easy to find. It is also pretty old and it shows in various areas. Our room was small but with enough space for the two of us, the bathroom was clean and the internet connection was ok. To get to the room you could either take the grand winding stairs or wait for the elevator, the corridor was a bit musty and carpeted, which made it difficult to roll our suitcases. Although our room faced another building, it was really bright, it was also extremely warm. For the life of us we couldn't find a way to regulate the temperature. This and a super soft bed, made for two seriously uncomfortable sleeps. The breakfast buffet was delicious and offered a lot of great fresh food. The staff was very courteous and knowledgeable. The nearby area was great for walking, eating, and drinking. Although there was a small parking area in front of the hotel, we were offered a parking permit in a garage for a very reasonable price. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who enjoys shopping and eating outdoors. If you are traveling in the summer, bring light pjs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan-Philip from Boston

Four day stay in April 2014

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast buffet, comfortable clean rooms.
Cons: Can't expect more at this price point and can't expect better ant any price point.
Location: Right on stor torg next door to lille torget - two blocks from just about everything else.
The location can't be beat, nor can the breakfast buffet. The staff is both friendly and helpful. If the weather is good ask to use one of the hotel bicycles - no charge - a great way to see the city. Rooms were small but well equipt and very clean - comforable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yve from London

Nice hotel in city centre

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Hotel is in a lovely historic looking building. Breakfast is great. Staff are very friendly and helpful. It was clean and quiet everywhere. Only aspect to criticise - there was no wardrobe or chest of drawers in the room, and no table. It's ok for a very short stay, but if you stay for a week or more, it's a bit inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the square

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Lovely hotel and room with a great location in Malmo. Included breakfast was excellent. Front side of hotel was slightly loud at night but I was offered a room on the square or a room on the quieter side of the property. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathan K from Brooklyn, NY

Superb location

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: not much
Location: centrally located
If you are looking for a nice, clean and simple room in the city center, look no further. There is an old square literally right around the corner for various restaurants. Nice breakfast as well in the traditional swedish sense.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: The hotel is very well positioned - close to the city center and 3 min walk from the main train station. The staff is very polite and always willing to help. Lovely breakfast. Nice sauna. Cons:The single rooms are very small. OK for a couple of days, but might get claustrophobic if you are not used to really small spaces. My room faced a backyard with lost of air-conditioners and was extremely noisy, which is a problem if one wants to keep the window open at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bordentown, NJ

A decent hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2008
I thought this place was nice. It was right in the center of town and also near the train station. The room was nice and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Belmont, CA

Overall great experience

Posted Oct 3, 2007
Wonderful front desk staff, exceptional breakfast buffet, including make your own fresh squeezed orange juice. Only problem is that if you stay in a room on the front of the hotel you get the noise from the nearby bars and restaurants till about 3:00 am. The hotel gave us ear plugs:-) but the thing that worked was the small fan they gave us which helped block the noise. There is no AC so in summer and fall you need to have the windows somewhat open. First room we were give was REALLY small, asked for another one and they gave us a bigger one...still not really big but fine and everything is new, including flat screen. Great location also. They said they had free bikes to borrow, but there was only one and they had let one person reserve it for an entire weekend (thought they could have been a bit more equitable about that)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Birmingham England

Good Quality Tourist/Business Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2007
Hotel is about 100 years old but is currently in proocess of refurbishment. Easy walking distance of the central station in main square oposite the Town Hall. Have stayed there several times and is my first choice hotel in Malmo. Nearby bars can be noisy in the evenings