Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great value with the best breakfast ever

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The included breakfast is the best I've ever seen with so many options.
Location: Location is central, close to train station and easy to get to non-touristy sections of Malmo.
Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff are so nice and were helpful with all our questions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Elisabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback! Please come and visit soon again! Kind regards, Elisabeth Persson, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, good value.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
This was our first trip to Malmo, and we were very happy with our stay at the Scandic Triangeln. The room was very comfortable, the room we had was quite spacious, and we were lucky to have a view of the sea. It is a great location - within walking distance to many sights, shopping and restaurants, and close to a train station. The included breakfast was great - lots of excellent choices, and fantastic coffee! The food we had in the hotel restaurant was also very good. Overall, a great hotel for the cost!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Elisabeth Persson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I´m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Elisabeth Persson Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice hotel, lovely neighborhood, walk everywhere

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast!
Cons: Parking was a bit expensive but to be expected.
Location: Plenty of shopping, restaurants, parks, museums, etc.
Staff is all fluent in English, helpful, courteous, etc. Room is good size, bathroom spotlessly clean with enough room. Would definitely stay there again. AWESOME buffet breakfast with counters full of cheeses, breads, fresh juice, meats, cereals, coffees, etc. is included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Appear and condition of rooms.
Location: Great location, walking distance to shops and restaurants.
Hotel was clean, staff was great, condition of hotel was comfortable worn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lincoln UK

excellent value hotel in centre of Malmo

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Wonderful views across Malmo, excellent breakfasts,especially for Coeliacs
Cons: Work already underway to open restaurant on ground floor
Location: Excellent location close to railway station and bus routes
Was a last minute booking other Scandic hotel where we have stayed before was full. Wonderful views across Malmo, excellent breakfasts. Good rates for family rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Glossy but problematic

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Wifi, elevators
Location: Easy walk to Malmo centre
Great view from the elevator when you finally get one. The stairs are locked and prevent exercise and offloading the ludicrously slow elevators. The wifi was weak. The breakfast and location were good. Good looking hotel but I won't be back or recommend. Solid wifi and elevators that work effectively are mandatory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Best value with a view

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Love this hotel & use it at least once a year - Great location for train to CPH, restaurants, shopping street & large mall. Renovations have been beautifully done with thought to ecology - specifically electricity consumption by guests. Breakfast is a wonderful Swedish traditional one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Communication

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Just 10 minutes away from the hotel we received a call from them to say they had over booked and would we consider moving to another hotel close by. This was fine with us as it was only one night, the other hotel was fine and the communication was excellent with yhe iriginal hotel calling the next day to see idmf everything was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Really good value hotel in a great location.

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Cons: The paint work in the room was a bit dirty in places but at the price we paid I did not mind.
Location: Good next to the station and near shops and restaurants.
The hotel room was really spacious for a family of 4, with comfortable beds. The hotel was excellent value with a brilliant breakfast with lots of choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2015 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Thank your Katie for the feedback. I´m glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. We will take an extra look at the cleaning. Thank you for telling us. Welcome back soon again! Sincerely, Hannah Billberg Hotel Manager Scandic Triangeln
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would go elsewhere next time

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had a bath, not just a shower.
Cons: Bathroom grouting was dirty. Carpet was stained. Carpet needed hoovering. Standard lamp wouldn't switch on.
Location: Good location, close to centre of town.
We had a comfortable night but weren't otherwise impressed by the hotel, which needs a revamp.