Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: All the above - and a great restaurant.
Location: Very close to TRriangeln, station so very quick to Copenhagen airport, but close to the centre and with lively neighbourhoods all around.
Beautiful converted 19th c industrial building, terrace where you can sit on a sofa with a drink after a long day, lovely and very accommodating staff. Didn't have time to use the sauna, but discovered it's there for next time!
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Comfortable

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good area for restraunts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious apartment hotel near Trianglen

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Front staff was very helpful. Breakfast made a great start to the day. Rooom was spacious, clean, and well-equipped. Easy central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Great rooms well located

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Great area, walking distance of park, places to eat, city centre.
Perfect for our needs. Kitchenette really good. Quiet. Stylish. Comfortable. Shower powerful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great value hotel in a good location.
5 out of 5
by SAMANTHA from Wandsworth, London.

Free to have fun, explore and relax....

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived sad and deflated after my suitcase had failed to arrive with me at Copenhagen, and was checked in by the cheerful and helpful Vera. This was a reassuring start to my stay. With continued support from Vera on trying to track my belongings, I decided to move on and on get with seeing the wonders of Malmo and having a great time. The fine weather was a bonus, and then I discovered the Chocolate shop.... The staff on my last night were great, too, as were the guests I ran in to; the foyer has a lovely vibe. A great place to stay.And thank you Vera. Ps. My case finally showed up as I was about to board my plane back to London, but best of all were the memories I gained from not fixating on retrieving it, but living and enjoying what I had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Can't run a hotel without onsite management.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: It's a well-priced, well-situated accommodation that has cooking facilities. This makes it ideal for families. Breakfast is cozy and very good.
Cons: I just don't understand how anyone can run a hotel without management present at all times. There are simply too many things that can go wrong.
Location: Centrally located. Near major shopping, Folket's Park, lovely small restaurants, the opera.
I stayed at the More Hotel with my son and his family, including three small children. The superior suite room is nearly ideal as there is a separate room with a door that closes and a kitchenette in the main room. It's not easy cooking for children in this environment -- the equipment is quite limited -- but we made it work. No complaints there. The problem with the hotel is that management is not onsite 24/7. The consequence of this was, among other things, that when someone set off the fire alarm at 11pm, no one was available to deal with the situation. If you have the misfortune of checking in late on a Sunday afternoon when the weather is foul and you're jet lagged, good luck: they have a rather arcane system of paging someone to the door but if that person isn't around, there is a phone number to call. My cell phone was dead. If an employee had not happened to return for something she had left behind, I'm not sure how I would have gotten in. Another consequence of no 24/7 management is that there is no one to deal with noise issues in a timely way. The hotel is poorly insulated both from above and the hallway, and we had the misfortune of having people above us who made a lot of noise throughout the night. It is a situation that would have been best resolved in the moment. A complaint the next day to the front desk had no measurable effect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrieta CA

Little apartment of our own.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
We had a sauna room with a separate bedroom. It was so fun. We extended our stay by one night because it was so comfortable. Free laundry. You just pay for the soap.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent value

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable.
Cons: Bins for waste could be labelled or written instructions as to which colour to use.
Location: Enjoyed the parks and Malmo Museum which were within walking distance. Good supermarket a few minutes walk away.
Really enjoyed the hotel. Everything worked well. Reception staff helpful and friendly. Excellent breakfast.