Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenmore, NY

Old fashioned, but nice, comfortable and clean.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Quaint, clean room; comfortable bed.
Cons: A little far from Potsdam College where I had to work the next day.
Location: Unknown. It was a business trip.
Excellent hotel front desk service. Very accomodating. Nice atmosphere and clean, simple room. Would stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok in a pinch

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very firm mattress, shower dripped all night. It was a little run down, but it was fine for one nights sleep.
1 out of 5
by Margaret Sullivan from Ithaca, ny

Filthy ! Dirty! No housekeeping service !

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Location was perfect. Bathroom floor was so dirty, we bought flip flops. Housekeeper came the first day of our 3 day stay and we didn't see her again. The upholstered chair in the room had an odd shaped stain ( I'm a nurse, you don't want to know what it was). The sheets were so very thin you could see the unprotected mattress underneath and they did not stay on the bed. There were splashes of something on the lampshAdes..the air conditioning worked awesome! Stay anywhere else...your car...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine, but the pool was not functioning.
1 out of 5
by Kimberly M from Merritt Island , Florida

Disgusting Motel

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was very unpleasant. We had 15 of our family members stay at the hotel and all of our room reservations were mess up , the rooms are very musty smelling , dirty , the beds are very uncomfortable ,sheets & blankets are ripped , pool was covered & slimy green , most of the lights are broke. The motel has a triple AAA sticker in the window and do not honor the AAA discount. I will never stay or recommend this motel to anyone in stead stay far away!!!
3 out of 5
by Brian from Syracuse, NY

Could probably stay at a better place.

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet and a good value. Everything was outdated, but the room was a good size and clean. Cheapest motel in Malone, before pet fees.
3 out of 5
by sarah from Syracuse, NY

Good value, get what you pay for

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was outdated, but it was cheap and clean. Cheapest hotel in Malone!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barker, NY

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 24, 2015
My husband and I travel north often to visit with family and friends. This motel offers a pleasant room with fridge and microwave at a reasonable rate. It is pet friendly, which is necessary for us as we travel with a small dog. Will be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eccleston

Spend the extra

Posted Oct 18, 2015
I stayed at the Four Seasons alone for 2 nights and 3 days. Here's the rundown. The price is convenient and you pretty much get what you paid for. The heater made a lot of noise causing me to turn it off in the middle of the night. The sounds made it appear as if someone was messing with door. The sheets had visible stains on them. The bathroom was clean and decent. I really didn't feel comfortable and next time I think I'll spend the extra money to stay in the Holiday Inn or Red Roof down the block. The good part about the Four Seasons is the price although I believe it is OVER priced for that kind of motel. Kmart is right next door and so is the gas station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketch Motel

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk was very friendly and helpful. I had an instant bad feeling when I pulled up though. When I got to the room, the smell was awful. The carpet looked like it was vacuumed on a monthly basis. The bed had an old, hard mattress. Bathroom was super tiny and smelled worse. The motel did have HBO and free WiFi, which was it's only saving grace.