Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not much to tell. EVERYTHING was excellent!

Posted Aug 9, 2015
The hot tub was just what we needed after a long hike in the forest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Decent hotel in an area where there are not many to choose from. This hotel is as you would expect at a Holiday Inn Express - on par with others we have stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good standard Holiday Inn, with nice pool

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Pool, wifi, parking, proximity of facilities, overall quality of room.
Cons: More space for breakfast, and check in could have been a little quicker. Would have been nice to have an ice machine on our floor. No real complaints.
Arrival was fine; a little slow to check in. Facilities as you would expect from a Holiday Inn, comfortable beds and excellent wifi, streaming speed. Breakfast was good, although there could have been a bit more seating as it filled very easily and we had to wait for a table. The hotel is close to the border for Canada, and yet in easy reach of Lake Placid and other NY state attractions. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol from Hoosick Falls, NY

Helping hand

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
We were displeased with the fact that we stayed on the 3rd floor and the elevator had broke. It wasn't so much that the elevator broke but the fact that I have a very bad foot that makes walking difficult and the clerk gave customers money back for the inconvenience but not us. We enjoy this hotel and that's why we chose it, but we will not continue if the service stays this way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kelly from Rochester, NY

Nice Place

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to stay for my 1 night work visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by michael from Vancouver

HO xpress.. always good quality

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
As expected good quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Clean, convenient. Decent breakfast. Stayed for business, would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great place for family stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Highly-recommended.

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
New construction; easy to find location; great staff. The only negative was not enough seating space at breakfast lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Nice for the area. Nice and clean pool. Room are clean and comfortable. There is a small fridge and microware in the room it's very useful .