Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good stop for a business trip

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing was disturbing or displeasing
Cons: nothing to add
Location: Nothing to comment at this time
hotel staff was helpful with computer and printing needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

clean and comfortable!

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Our stay was a wick overnight for work. The hotel was conveniently located for our purposes. Our room was clean the bed and pillows were very comfortable and the staff was professional and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleen from Saratoga springs

Clarkson parent weekend

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in Malone so we could visit the Almanzo Wilder homestead. We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The night desk attendant (Kenneth-?) was wonderful. The pool and hot tub were spacious. The hotel was very clean. The breakfast offered lots of choices. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not much to tell. EVERYTHING was excellent!

Posted Aug 9, 2015
The hot tub was just what we needed after a long hike in the forest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Decent hotel in an area where there are not many to choose from. This hotel is as you would expect at a Holiday Inn Express - on par with others we have stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good standard Holiday Inn, with nice pool

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Pool, wifi, parking, proximity of facilities, overall quality of room.
Cons: More space for breakfast, and check in could have been a little quicker. Would have been nice to have an ice machine on our floor. No real complaints.
Arrival was fine; a little slow to check in. Facilities as you would expect from a Holiday Inn, comfortable beds and excellent wifi, streaming speed. Breakfast was good, although there could have been a bit more seating as it filled very easily and we had to wait for a table. The hotel is close to the border for Canada, and yet in easy reach of Lake Placid and other NY state attractions. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rodney from hyde park, ny

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect. 4th of July weekend and quiet. Staff offered to print directions to fireworks very helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dana from Massachusetts

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights. Everything was good. Breakfast was decent.