Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Utica, NY 13502

Red Roof Inn is the Best of the Best number one!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Everything was so clean and the staff was so helpful and you can also bring your animals to your room. This Hotel is animal friendly . BESToftheBest!
Cons: Offer to buy you a new Van or Truck when you leave. Little humor. Nothing it's perfect the way it is.
Location: I wasn't on a site seeing stay I couldn't answer this question
I have decided that I will be staying at all Red Roof Inns on my route to Florida every year. I have checked it out and they are all along my routes that I take to Florida. I also want to say that this was the first time I have ever used the Red Roof Inn and I love it and I will not be using any other Hotel ever. This time in Malone,the Red Roof Inn has spoiled me. I can't say enough it was Great!!!!! Every thing was so clean your beds your floors your bathrooms everything including the walls and ceiling. I checked the air conditioning filters and even they were very clean. I'm just glad that I will be spending time in four Red Roof Inns on my way to Florida for the winter. A Great Hotel, Oct. 6,7, 2017
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Ease of checking in. Nice to be asked if I had a floor preference. Quite surprised room was so large. Really good mattresses.
Location: Hey - it's Malone ... Wal-Mart is not too far.
Comfortable, clean rooms. Unpretentious, but great value. Couldn't get on Wi-Fi. Immediately resolved by helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Super hotel,clean, very friendly staff Adequate breakfast, great location rooms are updated and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laval - Canada

excellent hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Very clean - friendly staff - quiet - not expensive
Cons: can't think of anything to improve - excellent hotel - enjoyed my stay - will be back - no pool but not important for me
Location: the location is OK - but there does'nt seem to be much to do in Malone
Very clean - friendly staff - quiet - I enjoyed staying in ths hotel. This hotel meets all what I expect. I recommend it - breakfast is good though not big - but surely OK. I will surely go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Nice staff,room was clean and comfortable . Location was great,food and shopping is close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Clean spacious room. Would have liked some wine glasses in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Sep 15, 2017
It should be more cleaned inside room. Breakfast manu was so limited
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, I didn't think it be so nice and clean

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: I like the comfortable bed and pillows. Cleanliness and they gave me a water when I checked in. The shower was great. It was nice.
Cons: It would be nice to have more breakfast options. Also maybe more waffle irons so the wait is minimized.
Location: The location is great, quiet place and easy to travel to where I was going.
I only stayed one night, since I had a parent orientation thing for my kid entering college. I was a really nice and clean room. The bed was very comfortable. It had what I needed. The fridge worked great. and all the chargers around. The lady was very nice at the front desk. We got breakfast but it wasn't anything grand. Just waffles, only one waffle iron so it took forever. You had to wait. NO eggs which made me sad. There was good coffee, yogurt, english muffins, etc. it wasn't bad, lucky it wasn't crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Clean, friendly place to stay. Convenient location for our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Clean and good location. It was worth the price of the room and breakfast was a bonus. I appreciated the helpful staff at check in and check out. I will come again.