Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, welcoming B&B

Posted Jan 11, 2018
A warm welcome, comfortable rooms, and great breakfast. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire.

Excellent hotel in a lovely location.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Helen and Nick were the perfect hosts. Made us very welcome from the minute we arrived. Hotel felt like an extension of home with all the thoughtful extras. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Excellent B & B in a beautiful country setting.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It is excellent as it is.
Location: Chester is close by. north Wales is also nearby.
Set in a very beautiful country setting with excellent views.. Large bedroom with attached bathroom and a very large double bed. Extremely friendly and warm hospitality. Breakfast cooked to order with many home made items. We were made to feel so welcome we hope to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Lovely friendly

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is a farmhouse set in open countryside.
A really lovely place to stay. I received a warm and friendly welcome. My room was huge with a wonderful view across open countryside. My bed was so comfortable - I slept really well. Breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay at Hampton House.

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Helen and Nick are very welcoming, and hospitable. The farmhouse was warm and spacious with fantastic views. The area is lovely. I would definitely recommend this B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chorley

Comfortable guest house

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The owners were friendly and accommodating, providing tea and cake on arrival and a delicious breakfast next morning. The accommodation was very clean and we'll equipped.
5 out of 5
by DAVID

Could not be faulted

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent B&B. Lovely welcome and delicious breakfasts. Could not be faulted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Lovely views from the accommodation.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was served around a large dining table, very sociable to interact with other guests.
Relaxing atmosphere, charming Helen and Nick hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penygroes,Caernarvon.

Beautiful hideaway..

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Was immaculately clean and the decor was lovely too.Bed was comfy,pillows like marshmallows.Breakfast was plentiful and sumptuous.
Cons: Unless you require a t.v. in your room - nothing.
Location: Beautiful scenery if you want to visit nearby village aboout 3 miles away but we just popped into village and went on to Chester 13 miles further.
Loved the tranquility of the location.Everything was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Caroline

Immaculate B&B

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
From the moment we drove onto the drive we could tell this would be a superior B&B and we were right! Nick came out to direct us to the parking area and then Helen offered us tea or coffee & homemade fruit loaf but firat she showed us to our room. We had a large room with huge king-size bed and high celings despite some wonderful ancient beams. The view from the window over the beautiful gardens to open fields with cows, horses & rabbits towards the Welsh mountains was simply stunning. After enjoying our coffee outside in the glorious sunshine we went off to meet sime friends for dinner. We had requested an early breakfast at 7.30am & this was no problem & the full English was spot on. Such a shame we could only stay one night on this occasion but we will definitely return for a longer stay asap! Thank you Nick & Helen!