Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A proper welcoming farmhouse stay

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderfully welcoming hosts, very comfy bed, beautiful views to wake up to and a very tasty breakfast, which included some home made damson jam to go on my toast. Yum! Almost forgot, nice to get a few words from the welcoming bird as you came and left!! Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Bed and Breakfast

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely B&B, owners come out and greeted us and were very friendly. We were offered tea and home made cake which was yummy. Rooms were big, very clean and as in the countryside very quite. Breakfast was good, cereals and fruits to help our-selves if we wanted but we went for the porridge and cooked breakfast option and both were well cooked and lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Very good b and b in lovely location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The room was very well appointed and breakfast was great.
Cons: Have no criticism as the house is lovely and Helen and Nick have thought of everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Country Retreat

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly and welcoming
Cons: Although it was very comfortable, personally we are not fond of Kingsized beds due to the seam in the middle. (Will request double next time).
The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. Great choice at breakfast, Full English made with quality ingredience, Very tasty! or cerial, fruit and yogurts, fruit juice. All looked great but could not eat it all :-)
5 out of 5
by michael from Dublin

Would return again!

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice , clean B and B with good food. There's no restaurants within walking distance but the owners will give some recommendations for ones a short drive away that are very good. I used a pub called the sandstone and the food was very good quality and well priced. The owners are very friendly and breakfast is superb. Handy location for what I needed and I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
by Amy from Minnesota

Country Bliss

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nick and Helen were very welcoming and the room was spotless. It was fun to be in the country and very quiet. Breakfast was hearty and we enjoyed the company of the other guests all around the breakfast table. Nick is very funny so we were all laughing! We departed from here for our narrow boat trip as it was so close to Whitchurch. Lovely stay.
4 out of 5
by Jayne from Worcester

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable pleasant room excellent breakfast and very friendly and pleasant hosts. Only negative was that I would like a television in my room although one was available in the guest lounge
5 out of 5
by nick from Aynho

Peace in the Country

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
A great B&B where the owners make a huge effort to look after their guests. The location is beautifully quiet and tranquil, yet it's only a short drive to Chester.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Colne, Lancashire

Number one B&B in Cheshire

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
What a wonderful place this is. We only stayed one night but wish it could have been more. Helen and Nick were so welcoming,friendly and helpful. The farmhouse was spotless and the views just great. The breakfast was first class. We can recommend this B&B to anyone it was just brilliant.We will return.