Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Posted Jun 2, 2018
Every thing was better than expected . Good accommodation welcoming staff and good breakfast in a quiet location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham

Posted May 25, 2018
Excellent! Highly recommended - Nick and Helen are the ideal Hosts looking after you as much as they can or as much as you want. Its peaceful here - wonderful scenery, lovely people - what more do you want? oh the breakfast?It is fantastic and when I arrived Helen made me tea and some home made malt loaf.... I could get used to that. just a really nice place with wonderful people. if I have ever got to be in the area ( within 50 miles!) I would go here. The picture does not do the area justice. the people and the area do! Go there and enjoy. its a treat and a wonderful place to stay. MJP
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay.

Posted Feb 26, 2018 on Hotels
A great location, close to my office in Malpas. Very accommodating and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, welcoming B&B

Posted Jan 11, 2018
A warm welcome, comfortable rooms, and great breakfast. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tarporley

Hampton house farm B&B

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
exellent hosts , would certainly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire.

Excellent hotel in a lovely location.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Helen and Nick were the perfect hosts. Made us very welcome from the minute we arrived. Hotel felt like an extension of home with all the thoughtful extras. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Will

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Excellent B & B in a beautiful country setting.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It is excellent as it is.
Location: Chester is close by. north Wales is also nearby.
Set in a very beautiful country setting with excellent views.. Large bedroom with attached bathroom and a very large double bed. Extremely friendly and warm hospitality. Breakfast cooked to order with many home made items. We were made to feel so welcome we hope to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Lovely friendly

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is a farmhouse set in open countryside.
A really lovely place to stay. I received a warm and friendly welcome. My room was huge with a wonderful view across open countryside. My bed was so comfortable - I slept really well. Breakfast was delicious.