Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, welcoming B&B

Posted Jan 11, 2018
A warm welcome, comfortable rooms, and great breakfast. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tarporley

Hampton house farm B&B

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
exellent hosts , would certainly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire.

Excellent hotel in a lovely location.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Helen and Nick were the perfect hosts. Made us very welcome from the minute we arrived. Hotel felt like an extension of home with all the thoughtful extras. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Will

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Excellent B & B in a beautiful country setting.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It is excellent as it is.
Location: Chester is close by. north Wales is also nearby.
Set in a very beautiful country setting with excellent views.. Large bedroom with attached bathroom and a very large double bed. Extremely friendly and warm hospitality. Breakfast cooked to order with many home made items. We were made to feel so welcome we hope to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Lovely friendly

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is a farmhouse set in open countryside.
A really lovely place to stay. I received a warm and friendly welcome. My room was huge with a wonderful view across open countryside. My bed was so comfortable - I slept really well. Breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay at Hampton House.

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Helen and Nick are very welcoming, and hospitable. The farmhouse was warm and spacious with fantastic views. The area is lovely. I would definitely recommend this B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chorley

Comfortable guest house

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The owners were friendly and accommodating, providing tea and cake on arrival and a delicious breakfast next morning. The accommodation was very clean and we'll equipped.
5 out of 5
by DAVID

Could not be faulted

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent B&B. Lovely welcome and delicious breakfasts. Could not be faulted