Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: The management and staff were all absolutely charming and helpful throughout our 2-night stay
Cons: The Free pickup and dropping service from Malpensa airport is not 24 hours
Location: Malpensa airport
A wonderful 2 day stays at this hotel. Quiet and comfortable. Staff were very welcoming and helped us with all our small problems.Clean and friendly staff. situated about a five-minute drive from the airport, it made working from here a pleasure. The breakfast was cheap but of good quality and the bar had a good selection of drinks and was always open. The pool was a nice surprise. Rooms were clean and well kept and the addition of free WiFi was nice, Note, It is far from the city 95 euros by taxi and 13 by train.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by corrado, Hotel Management
Dear Guest,we thank you for your nice and very helpful revue and hoping to see you soon again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Airport shuttle, attractive hotel.

Posted May 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Small local hotel.
Cons: Bed was hard.
Location: Restaurants in walking distance, nice small town.
Very responsive staff, easy to get shuttle coming and going to the airport. Very pleasant garden.
5 out of 5
by francois

Best quality-over-price ratio hotel that we know

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely superb. Spacious room, extremely clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Very convenient to Malpensa, with free shuttle. Among the best quality-over-price ratio hotel that we know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Price and free shuttle to and from the airport.
Cons: Bed was a little hard for us.
Location: Close to airport, not much open food wise after our 10 PM arrival, although they offered to order us a pizza from a local place and have it delivered.
Called the hotel from the airport and the shuttle van arrived within ten minutes. Gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Room was efficient and clean. The only negative I would have is the bed was a little hard for our liking, but others may view this as a plus. Took the free shuttle back to the airport terminal the next morning and caught a train leaving from the airport to the city of Milan.
2 out of 5
by jeanne

Miserable night

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
We checked in an the sliding door was open and it was very cold in the room until it was fixed. The thermostat was malfunctioning and would not warm the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Juvie

Suggerimento

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good facilities, good service and good people
5 out of 5
by John

We recommend Hotel Cardano a 100%

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at Hotel Cardano was one just to relax after a very active vacation visiting different places in Italy, we are glad that we selected this hotel and also we thanks other people who make the time to do the reviews. The place is very clean and the, the buffet breakfast very good and the service of the staff excelent.
5 out of 5
by Carmen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near MXP

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, bar (nice cappuccino and brioche), shuttle availability
Cons: The sheets and towels are very rough
Location: Approximately 2 km from MXP
Had a pleasant smoking room with a balcony. The bed was somewhat uncomfortable due to the hard mattress and absolutely sand-papery sheets. Everything else was great, from the kindness of the staff, to the availability of a bar onsite, the shuttle to take us to the airport which runs every 30 minutes starting at 5 am. For the price it was a pretty good deal. A cab ride from MXP to this hotel will run about 15 euros.