Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale, NY

Smell of sheets

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The staff wonderful, facilities excellent but the smell of the towels, and the sheets make me be up all night, not pleasant, like the sheets towels and table cloths were wash mixed up and all took the smell of the food, oily, not pleasant are all..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the ariport. Nice and roomy

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport
We use it just to stay one night close to the airport for an aearly fligth. Everything was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
The carpet of the hotel was dirty and wet. The shuttle can only take 5 people at a time so even though it says free if you don’t sign up before other people staying in the hotel you have to pay 30€ taxi to airport or wait thirty min or more for next shuttle (in addition to 30 min ride).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Massimiliano Di Grazia General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for the time you dedicated in reviewing your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa. Concerning the carpeting, we are evaluating the changing in all the common parts of the hotel, due to wear patterns. The renovation might be planned for the beginning of 2018. Shuttle Service is Free of Charge but reservation is required From 05:00am to 11:00am every half an hour From 11:00am to 05:00pm every hour From 05:00pm to 11:30pm every half an hour The driver wait on the main entrance or exit 5 T1 or front of pharmacy T2 for about 5min - Max availability 5 seats. The shuttle service is a demanding service, so without reservation can happen do not find seats available. We hope you can give us another chance to welcome you again to enjoy a better experience. Please take note that from 13th of november we will have n°2 new shuttel bus with 8 seat. I remain at your complete disposal for any future need. Massimiliano Di Grazia General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

One hour by car or train to town centre

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We request an extra bed or matress or even axtra pillow and blanket they refuse to provide us We sleep 3 person on 2 single beds We stay 4 nights only 2 nights they clean our room We call the reception after we come back at night we found our room as we leave it in the morning They say we don't know what happened The only reason let me quiet in my 4 nights in this hotel is I have 2 guests in another room wich I booked 2 rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Massimiliano Di Grazia General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the time you dedicated in giving us a feedback about your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa. We are sorry for the issues you experienced about the service. We hope you can accept our apologies, and we are sure that your valuable report may improve the knowledge of our future Guests. We hope we can welcome you again, next time you are in Somma Lombardo, and we are at your disposal for any further query or need. Kind regards. Massimiliano Di Grazia General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Front desk staff was not customer friendly

Posted Oct 28, 2017
We always felt we were intruding on their conversations. Not particularly friendly or welcoming
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Massimiliano Di Grazia General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , we are sorry to read about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa. We hope you can accept our sincere apologies. For what concerns the staff, we would like to apologize again if they did not seem helpful to you. We will share your report with our team, so to require a greater care in our Guests’ assistance. Hoping to have the chance to welcome you again, to let you enjoy a much better experience, we send you our best regards. Massimiliano Di Grazia General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mayland

Close to airport

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Hotel staff was the most unfriendly, rude and had an attitude when we checked in. We booked online and check in was supposed to be at 2:00pm. The hotel staff said that we could not check in because we do not have reservations. Yet when we showed them the confirmation number, they disagreed. They did not try to help figure out the discrepancy but said we had to wait for their system to update. Every time we ask for an update on status of room, the staff acted like we were bothering them. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Massimiliano Di Grazia General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , we are sorry if your stay at Hilton Gardn Inn Milan Malpensa did not meet your expectations. We hope you can accept our apologies, if you experienced some inconveniences with our staff. Your report will be shared with our team to avoid similar episodes for the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very clean hotel, niçe staff, good breakfast, Free shuttle to airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Shuttle problems

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Arrange to be picked up before your arrival. Wait outside of exit 5 for a small VW van with hotel markings. You MUST prearrange shuttle. Also get your name on the list for any additional times you want to use the shuttle. The train to Milano goes from the airport for example. You MUST prearrange pickup to get back to the hotel. That means you MUST predetermine when your train will get you back. We saw numerous fights between clients and staff about shuttle issues. ALSO THE BED WAS MORE OF A HAMMOCK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Very pleasant

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Spacious room, very comfortable beds. Very nice for getting a good night's sleep before a long flight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks, ND

Very Nice Business Hotel near the Airport (MXP)

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle to and from the airport. From the airport, fast and frequent train service into Milan
Staff was efficient, friendly and helpful. Room was immaculate. Food was better than expected. The quality of the dinners were excellent. The only suggestion for improvement is that a person should be able to turn down the thermostat another 2 degrees C. I find 21.5 C a little too warm for sleeping.