Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Would stay here again to catch early flight.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Over all, not a 5 star hotel but serves its purpose. Hotel was clean, room was clean, bed was sleepable, and staff was professional. Biggest complaint is the issue the hotel has with Expedia. The reservation states free shuttle to airport. The reception tried to make me pay. I showed the reservation and there was no problem but it was reluctant. Everything was honored over all and there for I leave it at 4 stars because over all it was what I expected. A place to rest my head before the flight with a short ride to the airport. I would recommend confirming your free ride if it's a big deal (if I would have paid it would have been 10 Euro additional). Also, neighborhood seems safe. I arrived at midnight walking from the very close rail station.
2 out of 5
by Antonio

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at the hotel was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel near Malpensa airport.

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Location near airport,free shuttle and small town setting.
Location: Walk to Basilica of St. Agnes and local castle.
Nice small hotel with free shuttle, great restaurant and friendly staff. Breakfast was very good and available early. Easy pickup from airport and convenient return on our schedule. Room was clean, but a little noisy. Somma Lombardo was walkable and charming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016
generally comfortable hotel, advantages that breakfast was served early in the morning for people leaving early in the morning. However the room walls are very thin and it was very noisy and difficult to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small rooms but everything you need

Posted Nov 18, 2015
The lights in the hall are motion sensored and are not very sensitive... It's pitch black. There was loud music outside my window. The showerhead was completely encrusted with calcium and other minerals.
5 out of 5
by Jacques from Tehachapi

Little great hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel if you want to stay close to Malpensa and Lake Maggiore.
5 out of 5
by RAUL from Houston, Texas

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
I normally stay here when I must leave to Malpensa airport early morning. No other reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Nice hotel with shuttle to malpensa airport

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Free breakfast ,clean hotel and close to somma lombardo train station
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Okay so it was close to the airport and an easy walk from the train station. The queen size bed was similar to slatted cot with one pillow. It served the purpose as stated, close to the airport with punctual shuttle service.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels