Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico, USA

WATCH OUT shuttle will cost you $60

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Was looking for a hotel with shuttle service to Malpensa, and this hotel came up in expedia.com search. Booked the economy room, since it was just a place to sleep before our early morning flight. Turns out the "economy" rooms don't include a free shuttle service. Contacted the hotel about upgrading, and was told it was not possible without 24 hours notice. This was the off season so I'm sure they had available rooms- I've never had a hotel tell me I can't upgrade. Ended up spending 24 euro (for two people) on the Malpensa express train, and 60 euro on the shuttle to and from the airport. (A taxi all the way from Milan runs about 80 to 100 euro). The room was nice and very clean, but full of electronics. There was something (I think a security system?) that made an audible buzzing sound all night. We left too early for breakfast, but someone was there to get us an espresso, which was much appreciated. The hotel itself was fine, but this was not a convenient option for a place to stay before an early flight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Londom

Hotel in a middle of nowhere

Posted Mar 29, 2016
This hotel is situated so far away from the city ( definitely not 3,7km as expedia says! If you want to go to the city you have to pay for the Cab that takes you to the AirPort so you can get coach to the city. each way of course 20€ for cab! AirPort is on the other hand very close just like 15min by car! When you get back I'd recommend to buy food out and bring it in for dinner as hotel restaurant is just expensive & food disgusting. They brought me 6 ravioli ( counted them) & tomato sauce. Paid almost 30€ for 2 "main courses". Staff does not speak 4 languages some of them barely speak english!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by YEMELYAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in the country

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and would go back. Close to airport but not noisy. Good breakfast and very pleasant service.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Indianapolis, IN

Great airport hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night in order to catch an early morning flight. We arrived at 2:00 AM so it was very easy to ring for the desk once arrived to get checked in quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Great hotel by the airport. Good breakfast. It's about 40km from down town Milan, located about 10 min from the airport. Recomend staying
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Excellent !!!! Close to the airport, immaculate facilities and better personal.
5 out of 5
by Heber from São Paulo - Brazil

Great stay for a great price

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
I'm on a budget trip on Italy passing thru various towns and treasure hunting so when I mistakenly booked this hotel I got mad for booking a place 25 miles from Milan where I wanted to stay, as I drove into the woods and thru curvy roads I got even madder regretting having given my credit card info, as it was to late to cancel. I should have been more patient since the best was still to come.. When I got to the lobby the hotel clerk spoke very good English which made me happy since many staff members at hotels I've stayed in had a hard time understanding me. It was 9:45 and I still hadn't eaten since I drove for almost 7 hrs getting to Milan, so the clerk led me downstairs to a very fancy looking restaurant where I had lamb chops with a sauce I can't recall, but it was delicious!!! my experience in the hotel was the best, from the cozy room to the politeness of the staff to the delicious cuisine menu. I hope to come back one day to this lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast, but cold rooms.

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
I liked the hotel, however, I disliked the fact that the rooms were very cold, the heater was not on, I tried to turn it on and it was only a bit warm.. They need to heat up the rooms, also, they need to add more blankets. Only summer blankets were in the room. After my stay there I did catch a cold and I ended up with running nose and a light cough.