Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Close to MXP

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Quiet location (adjacent to a national park which lies between it and the airport). Good roads to airport with no traffic.
Cons: Decor a bit dated, unexceptional breakfast, I tried the restaurant on a previous stay and was unimpressed. Does the AC work?
Location: Oleggio is a short drive away and provides several choices for meals. Best of these is Osteria il Gatto e la Volpe.
Very convenient for flights from Milan Malpensa. It takes 15 minutes from the hotel lot to the rental car return so it will take longer to get the car checked back in than to get to the airport. Rooms have screens on the windows, a rarity in Europe, so if you can't get the AC to work at least one can get Mother Nature to lend a hand. There is a gas station immediately up the road between the hotel and Oleggio so one can top up on fuel prior to rental car return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Very efficient and clean and no frills but excellent value. AC not the best
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Location is so inconvenient

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Everytime I had to go to Milan, I had to pay 40 euros for the hotel shuttle plus 16 euros for the bus to Milan, plus subway cost. You have to spend at least 60 euro for transfer cost when you stay this hotel. This was not communicated when I booked this hotel, and the hotel was not accomodating about this mix up at all. The restaurant as advertised was not open while we were there because of the holiday, and this again was not communicated and we were stranded without food since we didn't have a car. I don't recommend this hotel at all for anyone, especially if you don't have a car.
4 out of 5
by Phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not accessible for food

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is too far even to eat something, they charged 10 Euros + 10 Euros for taking me to closest dining place. You can't get anything to eat and they do not have anything within the hotel for dining,
5 out of 5
by Giora B from Israel

great hotel near airport.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
outstanding service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Modern airport hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The hotel is modern with spacious rooms and excellent beds. The breakfast was excellent. Reasonable close to the airport for people with a car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Terrible Expedia and Hotel service

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: It was clean, at the guy who welcomed me to the hotel was nice.
The hotel restaurant was closed when I arrived at the hotel (completely closed, not closed for the night, closed permanently). There was no food at the hotel. I was not notified of this in advance. So I could not eat a meal (they suggested I order a pizza in from the nearby village but I cannot eat wheat). My room had a fuse box three feet above the pillow of my bed. This buzzed continually. Despite taking a sleeping pill I could not sleep. They showed me one other room, and that was even noisier. I worked out that if I turned off all the fuses (and thus had no power in my room – no lights, etc) then there was no noise and I could sleep. The hotel had no iron, so I could not iron my shirts. The people at reception told me they would refund my room and help me find another hotel, but they couldn’t as Expedia would not let them. Expedia have refused to refund the room, blaming the hotel, saying the hotel will not refund. This is the worst customer service I have received whilst staying at a hotel in 30 years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For a quick stay near the airport in a pretty town

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Cons: Send an email to inform about the free shuttle reservation to avoid a 25 euro last-minute charge and offer to drive hikers up to the canal.
Location: See review above.
We were looking for a place near Malpensa airport to spend the night, and Hotel Villa delle Rose did the trick. Clean, friendly, 10 minutes away, and next to Oleggio, a pretty little Italian town with some nice restaurants. We were hoping for a hike that afternoon, and did walk along the canal, but the walk to get there was along a hairy highway without sidewalks, so a bit too thrilling a start and finish to the hike. We would ask the resident driver to take us next time, even though it is so close. They recommended a restaurant that had delicious shrimp ravioli, mussels, and pizza, and is next door to a friendly bar filled with locals that allows dogs. Overall, a great overnight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels