Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Feels like home

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Staff always welcoming and friendly. Rooms clean and efficient. Good shuttle service to Malpensa airport.
Cons: could do with upgrading televisions.
Location: 4kms from Oleggio, old town with charming piazza and narrow streets, some good restaurants. 12 minutes drive to Malpensa airport.
Arrival and check in very easy, staff at front desk very helpful. Looked after car while I was away for a week at very reasonable rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Great hotel when departing Malpensa

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This was our fourth stay at the Hotel Villa delle Rose. The transportation they provide to and from the airport is a real convenience to a weary traveler. The hotel rooms are always very clean. The gentleman at the desk this time was not as helpful as we were used to at this facility. Breakfast is always very good with a nice selection of food. We were disappointed to find that the hotel restaurant was closed and hope it will be open when we come back next year. We just ordered pizza and bought a bottle of wine from the bar so we were fine, but it was always nice before to be able to go downstairs and have a nice meal before heading home the next day. Overall, a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice hotel, quiet, clean, 15 minutes from MXP The best
5 out of 5
by jamie

Nice and quite, but close enough to Milan

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay, quite out of the way, but this makes it great because it in nice and quite, but you can be at the P&R into Milan within 35 mins and at the airport in 12 mins. Very helpful staff and nice breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: The restaurant was only available for breakfast - suggest this is noted on any promotional material as we had to go out for an evening meal
We were on our way back to New Zealand this was just a stopover stay for us - handy to the airport
5 out of 5
by Abul

Excellent stay near Milan airport

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
WE stayed here because we had a flight the following morning and did not want to rush from Milan area. Excellent property nestled in the little village/farm area. Only 5-10 min drive from the Milan airport. You will need a car for this hotel though they may assist with shuttle. We had dinner at a Pizzaria nearby Village.
4 out of 5
by Arthur

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room was cramped but the breakfast was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Close to MXP

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Quiet location (adjacent to a national park which lies between it and the airport). Good roads to airport with no traffic.
Cons: Decor a bit dated, unexceptional breakfast, I tried the restaurant on a previous stay and was unimpressed. Does the AC work?
Location: Oleggio is a short drive away and provides several choices for meals. Best of these is Osteria il Gatto e la Volpe.
Very convenient for flights from Milan Malpensa. It takes 15 minutes from the hotel lot to the rental car return so it will take longer to get the car checked back in than to get to the airport. Rooms have screens on the windows, a rarity in Europe, so if you can't get the AC to work at least one can get Mother Nature to lend a hand. There is a gas station immediately up the road between the hotel and Oleggio so one can top up on fuel prior to rental car return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Very efficient and clean and no frills but excellent value. AC not the best
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Location is so inconvenient

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Everytime I had to go to Milan, I had to pay 40 euros for the hotel shuttle plus 16 euros for the bus to Milan, plus subway cost. You have to spend at least 60 euro for transfer cost when you stay this hotel. This was not communicated when I booked this hotel, and the hotel was not accomodating about this mix up at all. The restaurant as advertised was not open while we were there because of the holiday, and this again was not communicated and we were stranded without food since we didn't have a car. I don't recommend this hotel at all for anyone, especially if you don't have a car.