Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Pretty, close to airport, cheap.
Great value. Beautiful building. Good food. Closest to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great old lady of a hotel. A little aged but classic and charming. Staff was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Proximity to airport can't be beat

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the airport can't be beat.
Cons: Have extra keys onsite for airport van.
Location: Unless you have a car upon arrival, you are stranded.There is nothing within walking distance.They do have a restaurant onsite requiring reservations.
The hotel is lovely and comfortable. We checked in around 2pm in order to catch a 6:30am flight. We chose to skip the pricey restaurant onsite and snacked in our room for dinner. There is nothing within walking distance. The gentlemen that checked us in assured us that the 5:00am shuttle would allow us plenty of time to catch our flight so we didn't arrange for a taxi. Well, the night driver had taken the van key home so our 5:00am shuttle was delayed 20 min. while they rousted him out of bed and made him bring the key from home. We squeeked in getting on our flight but one gentleman on the bus had a 6am flight so I'm sure he missed his flight...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Other than the two beetles in the room, everything else was okay. Receptionist knew English and were helpful. The restaurant staff was funny and attentive. Food was good. Had airport shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Close to airport, free shuttle, good breakfast. Beautiful villa and surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Perfect for a Milan flight

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The restaurant, for dinner, is a bit pricey but worth the convenience. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Staff accommodated our cancelled flight by changing our reservation at no charge. Definitely recommend this charming old hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Dinner

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Booked for conveinience. Room was comfortable enough for a one night stay but the restaurant was a surprisingly good. The food was some of the best I had in the my 10 day trip in Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, ON

Comfortable hotel with great amenities

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great comfortable hotel close to Malpensa Airport and the free shuttle to/from the airport is a bonus. The reception staff offered to print our boarding passes which was a tremendous help. We also enjoyed a fabulous dinner at the hotel's restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very elegant hotel with insufficient staff

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Lacks modern amenities. Little information about facilities. Staffing is an issue. No pool services.clean and pretty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City MO

Great value and extremely convenient to MXP

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Great price and located close to MXP.
Cons: The lighting in the room was poor. The desk clerk should light his cigarette out of the sight of guests, much less in the entryway.
I can't say enough good things about the close proximity to the Malpensa airport and the very reasonable price.