Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable small hotel near Malpensa Airport

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Nice, spacious room with balcony, nice hostess, quiet and scenic setting.
Cons: Nothing really on the hotel side.
Location: The small town of Cardano al Campo has a good Gelato store and nice restaurant. Otherwise it is a quiet, semi-agrarian area, and relaxed place to walk
The hotel owner, Cecilia, could not have been nicer or more helpful. She picked me up from the airport and also drove me back. My room had a beautiful balcony overlooking farmland, and a view of the Alps. The room was spacious, clean and modern and even had a powered awning to provide shade on the balcony. I would also recommend a nearby restaurant, the Scogliera, that offers delicious salads from locally grown vegetables and many Sardinian specialties from the Sardinian owner. Even though the airport is nearby, walking there is almost impossible because of the limited access highway. Buses run infrequently. Terminal 2 is much closer to the Visconti and offers direct train service into Milan, taking about 50 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by cecilia, Hotel Management
Thank you very for your kind words. It was a plaisure to meet you! We hope to see you again Cecilia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
We were promptly picked up from the Milan train station and shuttled to the airport the next morning at no charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free shuttle service to and from airport.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Quiet proximity to airport.
Location: One delicious local restaurant had free shuttle
Owner manager Cecelia was extremely nice and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Patrick from FL

Loved this hotel.

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Cecelia is a gem. Very helpful, very nice.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from California, USA

A nice place to stay close to the airport in Milan

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
My son and I met there after each of us were traveling elsewhere. I took the train to the airport and he flew in from Bangkok. Cecilia picked us both up at different times, took us to a restaurant, arranging our return transport and finally dropped us off at a car rental place at the airport when we were leaving. All of this free of charge and with a smile. The location is less than 10 minutes from the airport in a lovely residential neighborhood. Cecilia did everything in her power to make it a nice stay.
5 out of 5
by Larry from Roseville, CA, USA

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Simple overnight between flights to/from Malpensa. Very impressed with hotel cleanliness and comfort, as well as service by proprietors. Particularly thankful for after hours shuttle service provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, excellent staff, close to Malpensa

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Hotel staff was exceptional. I was provided shuttle service to and from the airport and assisted with drop off of my rental car. They waited for me for 30 minutes due to some paperwork issues. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice hotel for area around Milano & lakes

Posted Oct 31, 2015
This is a small, intimate, up to date hotel. The management went above and beyond on helping us get our transportation handled. They also suggested a very nice, moderately priced restaurant. Definitely recommend it for adults.
5 out of 5
by Donna from Boca Raton

Wonderful stay!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
A little hard to find in residential area. Use GPS and no problem. Arranged transportation to and from local restaurant which was excellent. Wish I could have stayed there longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location for MXP

Posted Oct 5, 2015
This was a quick overnight stop before catching a flight out of MXP. Very convenient, pleasant, comfortable. Not a place to stay, long term, but a great overnight place.