Ratings based on 1,104 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Convenient but not pleasant

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Location close to airport
Cons: Staff, bathroom cleanliness.
Location: Middle of nowhere
Desk staff were nice, but everyone else here seemed indifferent to guests. I was there to catch a very early flight the next day and needed to get to bed early but there was a private party with a band going until almost 10pm that was so loud I couldn't even watch TV. They know there are plenty of guests like me, so this seemed incredibly inconsiderate. My room was generally clean, but there was mildew around the edge of the sink. I would look for an alternative next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We enjoyed the hitel, missed out on seeing/using pool because it closed at 8pm (during summer seems odd to me... ) Restaurant staff were very slow service and food was way over priced for the portion sizes. Overall, room was nice and clean. Bathroom was large.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Brunswick, N J

The hotel staff wherr rude!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The whole over all experience was awful. I knew there was a shuttle from the airport there, but not sure when it ran or from where. I called the hotel and they where not helpful and hung up on me twice. Finally after a bus and long walk we found the shuttle only to find out we didn't need to do that, it stops at both terminals. Then we arrived and checked in our rooms air conditioner didn't work. They sent someone up to fix who insisted it did. When we complained again they sent us to another room after pleading with them. Only one elevator worked when we arrived and the wait to get up and down was crazy. The convience of it being close was great but should have stayed somewhere else! Restaurant service awful and food not so good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by h3458-gm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Guest relations officer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So painful.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
No air conditioning despite their insistence that it worked. Our first room smelled so strongly of bug spray that we had to change rooms. Had to change rooms again because of the air conditioner. Our last rooms a/c didn't work either, but after three rooms we gave up since we had a flight at 6:00am. Staff seemed to not care at all. Menu advertises full service all day, but when we tried to order an early dinner before our flight, we were told we could only order after 7:00??? Shuttle only runs after 5am. You have to pay for a taxi before that. Just awful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by h3458, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Guest relations officer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable Hotel Close to Airport

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Cons: Breakfast
Location: There is a nice go-kart riding place like 10 minutes away. We took our sons twice. They really enjoyed it.
I gave this hotel a 5 star rating simply because of the staff. They were amazing. From the staff at the reception desk to the cleaning ladies, everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Well, except the older man working at the pool. He was a complete jerk and should be working at a gas station. He was extremely rude to my kids. The other bad points, for me, were (1) the breakfast. I'm vegan and although they did have soy milk for the cereal they didn't have much else my family could eat so that was really difficult. It's 2017 I really believe hotels should expand their menus to include vegan options. (2) The hotel has a few activities, like a ping pong table but they didn't have the accessories so we had to go to the store and buy them so our kids could play. They said someone stole them. And (3), the exercise room only had 3 machines so this was disappointing as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Quiet & Convenient for Malpensa Travel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, convenient
I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were very helpful; the room was clean and very quiet; the AC worked fine; and I had a good dinner with a decent glass of wine. Service was excellent even though there was a large tour group eating at the same time. The shuttle to the airport picked me up quickly when I arrived (you need to call) and it was on time for my departure. I left before eating breakfast so can't comment on that. I would definitely stay here again to make traveling out of Malpensa stress free.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bryan

Clean and consistent

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great for an airport hotel - as with all Novotels I've experienced, clean, consistent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel, great staff

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing, you are doing a great job
Location: I overnighted before a long flight
Perfect hotel, quiet, nice lounge, fantastic staff throughout, amazing breakfast, good coffee and best bed I've slept in for a long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Suited us.

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Wotif
This hotel was just what we needed for a good night's sleep after a long flight. The shuttle bus service to and from the airport was excellent. Included breakfast was excellent. We would definitely stay again.