Ratings based on 1,169 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to Airport with Shuttle

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Rooms were great. My only complaint would be the very limited restaurant menu.. 15 minute shuttle from airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Dirty

Posted Nov 5, 2017
VEry dirty room, old and smelly room. Front area and restaurant look nice but when you go up to the room it's a disaster. I found hair in the bathroom, in the bed, on the Floor, mold on the sink! Disgusting!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport. I 'm sorry that your experience did not meet completely your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Guest relation officer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Close to airport and clean.
Location: Great.
Just what we needed. Free transportation to and from airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Very nice hotel. The staff were very helpful. Most of all convenient to the MX airp. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy hotel for airport

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Good facilities for travellers. Terrible coffee but everything else great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good hotel near Malpensa

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This hotel is typical Novotel - mostly good But for a god dinner - cross the street to the Best Western ! I don't know why Novotel has such limited menus now
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertising

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel advertisement on the Expedia website explicitly lists air conditioning. However, the air conditioning was turned off because they consider September to be autumn. The advertise makes no mention that air conditioning isn't available in Autumn. Hotel staff advised opening the window to reduce heat in the room. The result was listening to aircraft noise, traffic noise and neighborhood dogs barking. Tried to watch TV to drown out external noise but the TV didn't work. A technician came to room, couldn't fix it and said she would be back in a couple of minutes. 30 to 45 minutes later front desk called to offer room change but by then it was too late at night to do that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet completely your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Guest relation officer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Convenient to airport

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Airport shuttle
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Not a good location to walk anywhere.
We stayed one night, left for airport next morning. Very good shuttle service to airport. Only con was restaurant food was disappointing, there are no restaurants in the area to walk to. One pizza place looks close by but the walk to it was not one I was comfortable taking after dark. Room was clean and comfortable, a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Good airport hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Good hotel and rooms, but such a limited dining menu What happened Novotel? Can't even get steak frites!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston ON

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Nice, clean, modern and comfortable hotel. Friendly personnel. Nice buffet breakfast included. You may hear noise from contiguous rooms (e.g. doors closing) , but otherwise, highly recommendable.