Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport, neighborhood questionable

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
On our way home from Tuscany and needed a hotel near the airport. This works fine. The neighborhood is a bit "sketchy" and we made sure we were back from dinner before dark. The room was fine, clean, but the mattress was very hard. Standard breakfast in a nice room. The bartender made us coffee, at no charge, because he said it was better than the machine coffee and he was right! They do have evening cocktails and dinner but we did not try it.
4 out of 5
by Igor from New Jersey

Great hotel and quiet neiborhood

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel only 1 night on the way to Milan airport. The hotel is very clean, modern, excellent service. Our room was very comfortable, clean and neat. Very comfortable large bathroom. Excellent matteress. Our stay included breakfast which was quite good. The only reason I am not rating this stay 5 star is because the hotel is a bit far from major tourist attractions and the neighborhood, while seems very safe, is kind of dull. It took us about 5-10 minutes to drive to the freeway. The airport is about 25 minutes drive from the hotel. If being in the center of action is not your high priority, I would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

italy trip final stay the best

Posted Jul 6, 2014
staff, especially front desk were fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Sacramento, CA

Wonderful staff, nice hotel.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The staff were superb.
Cons: Opening the restaurant for dinners every night.
Location: Walking distance to the town center with a beautiful church and high end shopping.
This is a newer hotel with good amenities. However, the staff makes it a stand out for travelers. The desk personnel, I wish I got the names, spent time and energy to arrange for a van driver for the six of us both to the train station and the airport. She also painstakingly plotted out the best train route for us to take on a day trip to Lake Como with multiple options for transfers and returns. Be sure to ask for dining spots, they know the best in the area. Too bad the restaurant was not open, and on a weekend too, so we had to eat dinners out at Daisy's and the pizza place outside the hotel door. We returned late from Como and the night clerk provided us with napkins, a knife and beverages so that we could enjoy our pizza outside on their little but nice patio. Beds are very hard but the pillows were fluffy.
4 out of 5
by F casagrande from Canada

Convenience

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
Very comfortable bed, quiet to sleep, staff friendly and co-operative. Very convent for our needs
5 out of 5
by Silkridertwo from Bedfordshire

efficient quality

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels
A good hotel that somehow seemed to be that little bit different with an Art-Deco feel. We were going to the Motorcycle exhibition at Rho for which it was very convenient. The transfer from Malpensa is worth some pre planning before a visit.
2 out of 5
by Kelly from Portland

Inconvenient Location

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
Disappointed with this selection, since the hotel is nowhere near the airport, and difficult to get to from Milan. Located in a remote neighborhood, difficult to find even with GPS. There is NO airport shuttle -- the hotel simply offers to call a taxi for you, and that will cost 40-50 euros. We would have been much better off staying in Milan and taking the train directly to the airport. Front desk staff was very nice, and breakfast was OK - comparable to a La Quinta in the US.
4 out of 5
by Greg from California

Good Hotel For Near Airport Stay

Posted Mar 15, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was on the way to the Malpensa airport , but you could still access downtown Milan from a nearby bus. Hotel was clean and efficient, plus had parking in a downstairs garage. It was 25 minutes away from the airport, so it made a good place to stay for the night before leaving. Hotel reception provided clear directions on how to reach downtown Milan by bus, which took 45 minutes.