Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Couldn't recommend this hotel more!! Brilliant stay here, the staff were beyond helpful and friendly. Always smiling and pleasant. The room and general hotel was spotless all the time no matter how much dirt everyone brought back from the beach! Breakfast buffet was fresh and lovely every morning, plenty of options for everyone to choose from so no one goes hungry. The pool on the top floor has a stunning view for miles and a little bar that sells food and drink so you don't have to leave if you just want a chilled evening! As for the pool and jacuzzi downstairs very clean and nice as well. I had to say as first time travellers to Malta the staff made the trip even more enjoyable! It's just outside the main strip of bars and clubs which means its quiet at night so if you want an early night you can. However saying thats its only a 2 minute walk to them and a 5-10 minute walk into main St julians and the beach! Overall we loved our stay there and would love to go back next year and stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Parking issues

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: More information about facilities. English breakfast not included.
Location: Again parking is a big issue. There are plenty of restaurants and bars and shops but difficult to access.
Parking is very difficult in this area. This is the only thing that was a problem. Plenty of bars and restaurants and local produce to be had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Convenient place to spend a day

Posted May 11, 2015
Hotel is going through the reconstructions, so somebody might find it tricky to locate an entrance and then not to be lost in elevators as some of them won't be operating now. We got a freshly redecorated room, with nice furniture and overal it was pretty clean. The only down point was that there is basically no sound insolation - we had to listen all night our neighbours radio, snores and sneezes. Also residents have to leave €10 deposit for the key on the check in, and to return this key every time you leave premisses. That's annoying, but not crutial.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel. Somewhat dated

Posted Oct 6, 2013
As a budget tourist hotel the facilities were basic but adequate. Security of room was appalling with patio windows that could not be locked. Room decore dated (stripped pine anyone) and little attention to detail with regard to cleanliness. TV broken. I wouldn't rush to stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chris from London

Well located, decent vslue hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Good price, clean well located and staff respectful.
Cons: Bathroom plumbing a bit
Location: Location excellent
We just spent one night before an early flight home. The hotel was organised, clean, and actually ni e and quiet The bathrooms have been done up and look smart. The dont quite work as well as they look, but are clean and modern The beds very comfortable and clean. Aircon seemed to be cooler when lesss people using it - we went to bed early, but seemed to be less wffective later in the night. However, a lot better than opening the window ! So we had a good stay, and didn't break the bank.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Single Shoe Box Room - Worn out Mattress

Posted Nov 16, 2011
Location: More in between the Coloseum and the Vatican. Then you can walk around the points. And not so dark.
I was too tired and did not sleep well as the mattress was worn out. Therefore my body was not getting the support. I was alone so I had a single room. It was a shoe box. So compare. Location is not bad as it is near the Vatican. It is in a dark part of town. Not much life or lights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Can't wait to go back during summer

Posted Nov 5, 2011
Location: St Julians & Silema because they are near to shopping and restaurants. Also local bus service is very good.
I went for 6 nights at the end of OCT 2011and travelled alone . The hotel was clean and the staff very welcoming. I stayed in one of the Apartments on the 4th floor,with full breakfast and dinner, I had a view of the sea and Casino from the balcony. The hotel is two streets away from the baystreet shopping complex (10 min walk) and 5mins walk from the St Julians main shopping area and local bus service. Sielma is about 15 mins away by bus or car, however I chose to walk which took about 30mins,the views of the sea where amazing. I can't wait to go back next year in the summer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Fine for a very short stay.

Posted Sep 14, 2011
We chose this hotel for its location, and weren't disappointed by that. It's right in the centre and close to the waterfront. However that's where the positives rather peter out. The room was fine - clean and tidy. The bathroom was tiny and you had to do contortions around the door to get into the shower - and this is one of their brand new rooms in the half-finished new wing. We had booked a double but found two small twin beds not even pushed together. We had arrived at about 3am and couldn't face making a fuss or asking for a change. Breakfast was, to be frank, miserable. We only made that mistake once, opting the next morning to go in search of a waterfront cafe (which we found 3 mins walk away). The staff were friendly enough but the lobby was chaos after we had checked out. Staff bellowing at each other from across the huge lobby to be heard over the din of 80-odd newly arrived guests waiting for their rooms to be ready (which seemed to take several hours). It's one of those places that when someone asks, "how's your hotel?", you reply with a shrug, a sigh and say, "It's fine". But next time we'll spend a fraction more and go elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Stay elsewhere.

Posted Apr 19, 2010
Hotel was dirty, broken and underspeced. It's majorly overpriced for the facilities available. Pay 10euro a night less! and stay at the Le Meridian instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London

Clean, Comfy and a BARGAIN!!!!

Posted Feb 23, 2010
Ok well I booked my hotel 2 week befor travelling to Malta. I called the Hotel the same day as i booked it and gave them my name and flight details and they had arranged for a driver to collect me, who was also on time. Hotel staff very friendly. Hotel was ok. My room was clean and tidy and the bathroom was clean. The bed was AMAZING both me and my mate had a fantastic first nights sleep. All in all a bargain. Should i return to Malta, this will be my first choice hotel.