Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Bra hotel. Värt pengarna. Bra placering när till det mesta. Enkel och bra.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Excellent rapport qualité-prix

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Bonne situation dans le centre
Cons: Peu de pression d'eau pour la douche !
Location: Restaurant et bars à proximité
Belle vus mer mais Trop de bruit et pas assez de pression d'eau pour la douche. Des travaux de construction proches m'ont empêché de dormir...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laval, Qc

Bel hôtel bien situé

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Ambiance conviviale et personnel chaleureux.
Cons: Confort du matelas à améliorer. Accessibilité restreinte et lenteur du WiFi.
Location: Proximité du transport en commun et de la mer. Circuits touristiques à deux pas de l'hôtel.
Un séjour somme toute assez agréable. L'hôtel est bien situé, dans un secteur assez calme, avec un accès facile au transport en commun et aux taxis. Le personnel est accueillant. Deux piscines dans l'hôtel: une au sous-sol et une au dernier étage, avec vue sur la mer. Plusieurs restaurants à proximité. Attention aux frais supplémentaires pour certains services. WiFi gratuit seulement dans le lobby (très lent), payant dans les chambres.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

good for young ppl

Posted Oct 3, 2016
great location for young ppl. breakfast its just okay. the room was good. we had problem with the door. could open... the front desk lady was lost. thanks god to the maintenance guy or security guy who help us.... if you wanna print something is 2euro. if u need pool towel same 2euro....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only going thing is the location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Attitude .cleanliness and offer services & quality that you claim to do
Location: Not much
Dreadfully rudee&abrupt staff .couldn't get into the room I booed &took 2hrs from arrival before I managed to get into bed in another room !bare minimal toiletries basically a tiny bar of soap and worst standard toilet tissue paper. Breakfast wasn't the standard expected from the cost of this hotel and the fruit ball was chpped up out of date friuts disgusting ! Any quality food you ask for they tell you to pay and queue for it! The room was not once cleaned throughout my stay ! The cover pulled over the bed and extra towels put on the bed but the basin and toilet not cleaned soap not replaced etc.. Really disgusting Also these added charges tax for each night, deposit for the room's key&even for the plug !never ever seen this at any hotel before! I travel extensively &have been to Malta before but the Alexandra hotel is the worst hotel for what it charges .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Nice reception area, shame about the rest.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We could not even see the sky from our first room on the second floor, very depressing, just other balconies immediately opposite ours, very close, with noisy lager-swilling youths using two of them. The receptionist was very helpful and moved us on day 2, but although we could see the sky, the outlook was depressing - dilapidated buildings and roof-tops, with significant street noise. The same receptionist was very helpful again and moved us the same day to the 6th floor, with the same dilapidated buildings and roof-tops below us, but at least we could see the sea and try to ignore the rest, and the street noise was much less noticeable. All three rooms were well below 3-star standard from the maintenance point of view - air conditioning was either noisy or ineffective, there were no hooks for clothes in the bathroom, the sink and shower taps were badly corroded, our third sink was badly cracked, as were some tiles and the shower door was rusting. The shower would not maintain a constant temperature and we had loud, intermittent but frequent structure-borne throbbing in our room from a water pump, throughout the night, which was presumably feeding a roof-top tank. We confirmed that it was a water pump, because when we could hear throbbing, the tap water pulsed in time! The bed covers were black on the edges from draping on the floor, the net curtains at the window were in need of laundering, the patio doors to the balcony would not close fully, or lock, and there was only
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointingly scruffy

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Location is pretty good. Pools would be nice if they were open longer.
Cons: Refurbish the rooms. Open pool for longer.
Location: Right next to Paceville. Mostly bars and clubs but some good restaurants nearby as well.
The hotel looked nice from the outside and the lobby was clean. The rooms themselves were another matter. A bit dark and dingy. Rather scruffy. No tea making facilities. Limescale on the taps. We only had one key, which meant leaving the room separately from each other was inconvenient. There was an upstairs pool and a downstairs pool. Downstairs was open 10am to 6pm, upstairs 10am-7pm. I tend to like chilling in the pool a bit later than that. Even worse, on one day we were kicked out early. Breakfast was also disappointing. Cold buffet. Most of it presented in away that made it look just not all that appealing. I guess most of it just didn't look all that clean, and the ham looked tired and pale. There was the option of a full English breakfast at a reasonable cost, but the bashed grimy looking frying pan and the raw ingredients sitting on the counter meant that didn't appeal. The party area of Paceville is very close. Not really my sort of thing, but far enough away that it doesn't cause problems, and certainly something that will appeal to a lot of travelers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

buon hotel a due passi dal centro

Posted Aug 30, 2016
L'hotel non è nuovissimo ma messo abbastanza bene, ottima la posizione vicino al centro e ai locali, vicino alla fermata dei mezzi di trasporto che portano in tutto il paese, camere pulite e sufficienti, noi abbiamo avuto un po di problemi con il rumore la notte, ma credo dipenda da chi ti sta vicino.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Molto grazioso e a centro di tutto

Posted Aug 22, 2016
E stata un'esperieza davero bella , molto vicino dal centro