Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goeie liggen maar oncomfortabel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Vlakbij de kade, vele winkels en de zee een paar stappen van het hotel verwijderd. Alleen het hotel is geen 3 sterren waard, het was er smerig. Menstruatie vlekken op de spreien, te weinig handdoeken. Met 4 personen kregen we 2 grote en 1 kleine. Navraag gedaan en het zou gebracht worden, helaas is dat noet gebeurt. Om 22 uur sluit de receptie, dus dan kun je niets meer. Wel is geregeld dat je er daarna in en uit kan. Voor ons niet voor herhaling vatbaar en de prijs die je betaald absoluut niet waard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bien situé

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: La situation.
Cons: La literie.
Location: Face à la mer, proche de tout, tout en étant dans un quartier résidentiel.
Personnel agréable, situation parfaite, proche des bus, des magasins et face à la mer. IL FAUDRAIT CHANGER LA LITERIE. Après, deux semaines mon dos n'en peut plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ottima vista sul mare posizione centrale

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: La posizione e la vista mare e la disponibilità del personale alla reception.
Cons: La struttura è piuttosto vecchia con porte e finestre che non isolano molto e le rifiniture sono grossolane.
Location: Ottima posizione ben servita.
Piacevole soggiorno con la famiglia ,bei posti da visitare con divertimento soprattutto notturno specialmente per giovani. Luogo tranquillo quindi ottima esperienza!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 千葉県市川市

3階テラスからの眺望は、素敵。

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: 3階テラスからの眺望は、とても素敵で飽きない。
Cons: 冷蔵庫がない。
Location: ATMやスーパー等が近くにあり、大型ショッピングモールや、フェリー乗り場のあるメインストリートも徒歩圏内。ホテルの向かいの道路には、プールや、ビーチクラブもある。
海辺の海岸線にあり、空港直通バス(X2)のバス停から直ぐ近くのホテル。建物自体は、古く、伝統のありそうで、こぢんまりとしたシンプルな造り。エレベーターはある。
3 out of 5
by ANTONIOS from Athens

Good hotel for its price

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room with basic decoration and facilities, free WiFi, good location in Sliema, several meters from bus-stop to/from: Valletta/St-Julian's/airport (bus ticket:1.50 euros).
3 out of 5
by Tengku from Rochester, UK

OK hotel for a short trip

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was a bit difficult to locate this hotel if arriving after hours as the hotel sign is slightly hidden. We entered a bar and an italian restaurant underneath the hotel only to be told that the reception has closed and we are to check in at a different hotel (Preluna Hotel & Spa) which appears to be the parent owner of this hotel, and then walk back to this hotel once we received the key. As for the location, it is easy to get a bus to Valletta or St Julians. You can also walk from the hotel to Sliema harbour and take a ferry across to Valletta. There's a nice cafe restaurant just across the hotel on the main esplanade, recommended to have breakfast there. It is also possible to book boat tours easily as agents open booths near the cafe. If you're diving, a PADI dive shop is also just across the road. To get to the hotel from the airport you can either take direct bus X2 and stop at Chalet bus station (the next one after the 'Sliema' stop), or take bus X4 towards Valletta, stop by Bombi 2A (before reaching Valletta), walk down the stairs to bus stop Bombi 4 and take bus 13 to 'Chalet' stop. Recommended to take whichever bus (either X2 or X4) that arrives first at the airport rather than wait specifically for the X2, as the wait can take really long. Once arrived at 'Chalet' just continue to walk along the road until you get to a Kebab shop next to a bar and turn left. The hotel is located next to the Italian pizzeria shop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

An old hotel but comfortable was good.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: The room is wide. Location.
Cons: improvement in the shower
Location: Near from the bus stop, it is good access to Valletta. Perfect for jogging. I could to St. Julian arrive in 15-20 minutes for jogging .
Near from the bus stop, it is good access to Valletta.The staff is friendly. The room is comfortable widely. Window are old, but there is also a small balcony.Showers are water pressure is weak. And it is little difficult to use because Shower is fixed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall a good place

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Give tea and coffee in the rooms and not just a kettle
Location: Not far away from Valetta Malta isnt a large island so everything is close by anyway!
Check in was fine. My stay was fine. No complaints or anything special to write
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Great location for bus stops and ferry crossing to Valetta. Basic, but functional if all you want is a bed and a shower.
Cons: Access after 10pm. An actual drinks-to-room service as advertised - staff could have been more helpful regarding this.
Location: Easy access to bus stops and the ferry crossing to Valetta - plenty of dining options nearby; kebabs, pubs, restaurants.
A very basic hotel that is due a refurbishment. Its sister venue round the corner is currently being refurbished and the Astra will get its own in the near future. In it's current state, the room we stayed in was rather shabby, the toilet separated only a by a glass door facing the bed. There's a drinks menu for room service - however when I called down for 2 drinks, I was told rather unhelpfully that no such service was provided, leaving me baffled as to why the menu was there in the first place if this was the case. In addition, there is no access into the hotel after 10pm. Thick, heavy doors are locked - you either need to go round the corner to the Perluna to request access, or have a friend on the inside to let you in. Not exactly guest friendly if you wish to go out for the evening. That said, the refurb is due in the near future (so far as I can tell) so I would certainly consider staying again if these issues are addressed, because the location is ideal and the price was right. Wi-fi connection was good - just a pity you had to sign in every single time rather than automatically be connected, but a minor niggle all things considered.
3 out of 5
by Karina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels