Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Don't book this hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Not one thing
Cons: Where should I start
Location: It's like a dirty old run down town
Dirty, cheap outdated hotel, with rotten food I wouldn't feed my dog
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

poor quality rude staff

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: room cleanliness
I did not enjoy my stay at this hotel at times the staff where rude to me on 2 occasions , on the website it says there was a gym and a sauna however when I got there the gym and sauna where closed due to maintenance , the internet was poor in the whole hotel . apart from the cleanliness of the rooms I would not recommend anyone to this hotel . It seemed to me that the Manger was more interested in stocking up the shop than the day to day running of the hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice quiet, relaxing hotel with friendly staff.

Posted May 29, 2016
Nice hotel 10mins walk from main tourist square. On main road and close to bus stops.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Everything wrong

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Had to change rm due being kept awake by party in adjoining till 3am. Called security, no change to noise. New rm - shower rail & curtain fell on me. Hair dryer burnt out TV did not work All mended in 48 hours Wifi not free Food - no real choice & not very nice. More like a 2*
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Noisy

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient and affordable.
Cons: Wifi reception
Location: Kennedy grove next door, free wifi
Very noisy room on 1st floor. Traffic, dogs barking, noisy neighbours. Footpath adjacent to hotel where we walked for breakfast and evening dinner was disgrace. My wife twisted her ankle one evening , see photos, on this stretch of footpath which is in total darkness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money but don't expect 4 star as describ

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: A good base if on long stay but too far out from anywhere for my liking
Cons: Communication, friendlyness of staff (a bit surley) and the staff should take more time to introduce people to the layout and facilities.
Location: Location is a bit remote if you don't like walking. Left out of the hotel front takes tou to Qawra, right takes you to a St Pauls which is nearer
Bell Vista is popular with long term stays, most people were staying several weeks. Staed for a week with my brother. For that a long kind of holiday it offers great value for money. Food is very good with plenty of choice and as much as you want being buffet style. The accommodation is clean but definately not 4 star, good 3 star at best. Cleanliness wasn't the best but to be fair it is clearly a hotel that has been there a long time and a bit tired in places. Room we were in (518) was pleasant with both a front balcony overlooking the park and a side patio with its own sun beds Other guests are mainly friendly and polite being more of the older end escaping the UK winter but beware as they can change into an alter ego when in the dining room - no manners a lot as they seem to regard "every man for themselves". Food as I say is plentyful and very english targetted. Only had one bad experience - a piece of tough beef - just left it and went back for something else. One toughpiece of meat in 1 week isnt bad especially as there were plent of other choices. Buffet breakfast, continetal or full english. Bacon only 2 days and sausages not proper sausages but some small hot dog style. Evening choice of several hot options, salad with cold meats, hot pasta option evey day, desserts, chees and biscuits. Watch out for the bread hoEntertainment every night but again targetted at the older end. Too far out of Qawra - a good 15 minutes from anywhere - pub etc - but a schuttle bus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulse Hill, London

A Malta Break!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: You have to PROVE (by receipt), that you bought your drink IN the hotel bar! Ridiculous! Really childish! Everywhere were rules and dos/don'ts posted!
Cons: You need to treat guests as GUESTS, not fodder. They pay to stay & enjoy, and I would not stay here again! I would appreciate a 'gesture' of goodwill.
Location: If you've no desire to go anywhere, & just stay at hotel, it's perfect, but if you want to 'explore' it's off the beaten track. I had a car thankfully
I booked this hotel on basis of cost and on-line 'viewings. On arrival it is not exactly as expected but it's not a dilapidated building either! Being Christmas it had a life-size Santa in a classic car just inside the front door! Reception is a very 'busy' area...rather cluttered, but it serves it's purpose! My greeting was pleasant if not overwhelming! Checked in and got my key! What was lacking was any info as to hotel layout etc.! I did not 'discover' the indoor pool until the day before I left!! This needs to be addressed. Information IS key to any hotel stay! The room was lovely, I could not complain on that front. However, sheeting and bedding was sparse, and nights were cold! The heating / air-con was hard to figure out! What SEEMED to be heat coming out may / may not have been air-con etc. Thus the room was cold in the evenings! On the food front...well, it was bland, ESPECIALLY breakfast which, for me, IS the meal that gets your day started! After 'sampling' the cereals on offer, I abandoned them. I have never experienced cereals so terrible in my travels! The fry was ok, but NOT spectacular! There was a serious lack of choice there, and even then some items were only available on alternate days! Eggs v Bacon! The juices were horrible. So watered down as to be barely drinkable! Dinner was a slight improvement.....more choice, and more than enough to fill you up...but still terribly bland! The hotel had a really draconian 'rule' about drinks at dinner! (cont below)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Hotel quite far back

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: nothing special
Cons: roof top area dirty with filthy Jacuzzi which was not on
Location: a bit far from front, not a lot nearby
Food just ok, limited choice. Room ok, overall just ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

nice stay in this hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Had no problems at this hotel. Good facilities and friendly staff.
Cons: I found the beds a bit hard but otherwise very comfortable room
The hotel was ideal for our stay, tours and excursions were easy to book and they all pick you up from right outside the door. Food was nice and there was good variety.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

unsatisfactory

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Cons: there is room for a lot of improvement in general
Very poor standards with rooms that were below standard.