Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sofia, Bulgaria

Great vacation in Canifor hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
I spent great vacation in Canifor hotel. Everything was very nice and clean. The whole staff was very kind and nice with me and my family. The food was very various and excellent quality. The outdoor and indoor pools all the time clean and in good condition. Thanks to the whole staff in Canifor hotel. It was lovely vacation. We will come again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on CheapTickets
Look nice on the photos, but we have terrible "superior" room which wasn't even similar to photos. Very old furnitures. I order double bed but they was full so we have two single beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Nice hotel reception staff could have been a bit more helpful as the rest of the staff were food was fine close to sea shops restaurants and bars.pool and roof terrace clean and not to busy overall I had a good stay.
4 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location bars and sea 5mins away

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: I think the staff could be a bit more courteous
Location: Beach and bars are only 2/5 mins away
Malta is really nice place for a break pretty cheap weather is fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

fairly good hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Easy access not to far from beach and within walking distance to dive centre I was using
Location: On offer near the hotel is the motor museum, there is also a dive centre not far from hotel but you need to check out the other dive centres in the yo
As a diver I only needed a place to sleep as I was out all day, and the facilities where clean and the interaction between myself and the staff was always polite and pleasant. The room was upgraded to an apartment which was clean and usable, for my needs. I didn't use the upgraded food pass (B&B to Half board) as I was with friends and we chose to eat out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Unsafe- very unhappy

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Next to a nice restaurant - THANK GOODNESS.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Sea not too far, car museum on the corner, not far from shops and bars.
A disaster from the moment we(family of 2 adults and two children) arrived at Malta airport- free transfers did not turn up so we had to get ourselves.Eventually found hotel late into the night, where the keys were basically thrown at us.We were told: take the lift to second floor.When asked about tea making facilities we were told no problem 3.50 euros a day for a kettle.No free wifi in the hotel as promised .It cost in the lobby or bedroom =1 euro for twenty minutes.Outside, every place has free wifi.Food in the restaurant POOR-could only eat the toast,eggs were black.Home made wooden beds with ripped sheets.Litter in the hallways and stairs.When asked to move a bed out of the way a member of staff threw it against the wall smashing a picture-glass went all over NEXT to us.Toilet seat- disgusting and toilet never everflushed.Furnishings need replacing.You even pay a deposit for the tv remote -supposed to be sky tv but ha, ha - could only pickup one station.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

The worst hotel experience of my life

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Cleaner rooms and kinder staff.
Location: The location is convenient.
I travel a lot and have stayed in more than my share of bad hotels, but this was the worst. This is not a 4 star hotel. I booked it through Expedia's unlisted hotels deals, but will never make the mistake of doing that again. The staff was rude. Even a simple request such as directions to the bus station was treated as an unreasonable request. The room was dirty, there were cockroaches and the sink/shower didn't drain properly. The air conditioning didn't work.
2 out of 5
by Mats Hedenstrom

Reduce the number of stars!

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on HotelClub
I have stayed in the hotel for 10 Days and it is very clear that this is not a 4 star hotel, rather a 2 star hotel. I did not get the superior room I payed for, the pool area is a joke - small and almost no sunshine, Breakfast is ok but dinner is terrible - something with pork each and every day. If you are unlucky to end up in this junk, prepare yourself with a lot of cash - you will need to deposit Money for safety box, for remote control and for control panel for AC - that would never happen in a real four star hotel......